We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milford, MI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, nice small hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

My family stayed here for a vacation earlier this month. It's very close to downtown Traverse City and many area things - golf, putt putt, family fun centers, shopping, the beach, great restaurants, etc... The hotel is 2 floors, some regular rooms, some suites. We had a 2 bedroom suite, which was nice when our son went to bed before us, but I wish there had been a couch or a larger table in the room for lounging, playing some games in the evening or having a meal in the room. There was a small fridge, a microwave and a coffee maker in the room, which was nice, we were able to bring some food and have at least one lunch in our room to save money. The pool area was nice, though the pool a bit small compared to other hotels we've stayed at - got crowded in the afternoons. The complimentary breakfast was the same every day, but it was hot (or cold depending on what you wanted to eat), and it tasted fresh and good. Overall, we really liked the hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebaysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    114
    23
    2
    3
See reviews for
115
141
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is in a pretty good location, not too far from the downtown area. The rooms were nice but not huge. Beds were very comfy and the bathroom had granite countertops. Nice 42 inch flat screen TV. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good - full breakfast fare with make your own waffles and hot foods like eggs and sausage - but also fruit, yogurt, pastries, etc.
The best part was that they share a shuttle bus with Cambria Suites that will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius for free. We used this 2 nights to go to dinner in town so we did not have to drive. They were very punctual in picking you back up as well and the service runs until midnight. The in door pool looked nice - it was open 24 hours a day. I would stay here again. One con is that there is not restaurant or bar on site.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winetraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

My family of 5 recently stayed here for 3 nights. Overall this was a very nice place to stay in a great city. I would not hesitate to recomment this hitel to anyone.

Staff was very nice. Breakfast was good. Pool was open 24 hours a day.

If we had any suggestions we would suggest adding outlets on the night stands. We suggest this in most places. Also a nice addition for any hotel with a pool would be a bathing suit spinner/dryer. This would be especially helpful for travellers so the suits would be dryer than just letting them hang. We have not seen this at hotels much if at all but sure would be handy.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank n3ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was our first ever trip to Traverse City. We had an enjoyable stay at the Comfort Inn. It was just a quick overnight stay. Was a long weekend and the hotel and city were bustling and busy hosting the film festival, however they still seemed very attentive to all their guests. Check in was a breeze. Hotel room was basic and served our needs, what we expected. However I was assuming this hotel was newly built , but has been renovated, the beds were comfy, room was clean, and the staff was very friendly. Location was good as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Travel286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We needed a room for one night in Traverse City. The Comfort Inn had the best rate. Calling the front desk directly will get you that. Front desk staff was very helpful, friendly and funny. Room was very clean and quiet. We liked the fact the sink was not in the main bathroom part. No steamed mirror in the morning. Breakfast was good. Nice to see 2 waffle makers so there was no wait. We will stay here again.
Pat

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly for the best rates and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights in the middle of July. The hotel was centrally located and the rooms were very nice. The breakfast in the morning was good. The staff was always pleasant. I would definitely stay here again if I were visiting Traverse City. The price was definitely right!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srrmsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Spent a night at this fine hotel recently and was completely satisfied. I work part-time in the hotel industry and pride myself in having a critical eye for hotel accomodations. The Comfort Inn, Traverse City hits all the benchmarks for an excellent stay. Clean, attractive, nicely appointed hotel with comfortable and appealing guest rooms. Staff were friendly, welcoming, and attentive. Location is one of the best in Traverse City, convenient to just about everything and within walking distance of one of the best little neighborhood beaches in the city. Breakfast was outstanding, and better than I would have expected. Although I booked my room at a discounted rate, the full rate seemed competetive and a decent value. I've stayed at the Cambria nearby which is a fine hotel but quite a bit more expensive. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this Comfort Inn and again and hope to make it my home-away-from-home on my next visit to Traverse City.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtingfah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Traverse City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Traverse City
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
1.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Traverse City

Property: Comfort Inn Traverse City
Address: 460 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#9 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Comfort Inn of Traverse City is 100% smoke free, serves a free hot breakfast, and has an indoor pool and spa that is open 24 hours. Free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable. Every room has a 40 inch flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Located just blocks from downtown Traverse City with easy access from both US 31 and Eighth Street. Hospitality room available for you group or family gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing