We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Booked two nights during Valentines. Very easy to find, friendly staff and clean. Pool area looked nice but did not use. Room well appointed. During peak times a two night minimum stay is required. Close to Mission Point Peninsula when attending wine and dinner events.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryagnesVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

This Comfort Inn was great! We were welcomed immediately upon walking in the door. Staff was very friendly and were able to give us tips on local things like good restaurants. Our room and the hotel was up-to-date and very clean. The hot breakfast bar was a huge convenience and had excellent food. The price was unbelievable for what you receive at this hotel, very affordable. Will definitely be coming back again!

Room Tip: Our room was right next to the gym and pool area, we did not hear any ruckus at all. It was very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Traverse City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Used my free room from Choice's buy 2 get 1 free deal from our fall trip on way to Petoskey to ski Nubs and Boyne. Date2/7/14

Had the King and Queen handicap room which was spacious and huge bath. 40" Samsungs in each bedroom. Nice serta perfect sleepers.

Only negative in my opinion, heater unit in king room very noisy and goes on and off frequently, had to actually unplug the stupid thing.

Room 121 right near lobby and breakfast area. Surprisingly quiet for a Friday night. Breakfast had scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, waffle maker and typical bagels, etc. even took a couple apples and bananas for skiing.

This is probably worth the $125 or so retail rate but would be more than what I would be willing to pay. The Cherry Tree inn(?) a couple mile down the street was advertising $69 rooms which is more in my budget.

I would highly recommend this Comfort inn( Platinum award winner deservingly) if you are in that budget.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seescokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Traverse City area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We have stayed here before and as expected had great accommodations. The room was ready, the staff was friendly. breakfast both days was fresh. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning. I love having a choice of hard or soft pillows. Considering the heavy snowfall they did a good job of trying to keep the parking lot clear. It is nice to have exists on two streets. My only suggestion would be the steps on the spa are to close to the wall and not far enough apart for someone with a bad knee. Otherwise the spa was like heaven

Room Tip: We have stayed a couple of times and never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn for your lodging needs. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging the great job everybody does. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Once again, this hotel does not disappoint! This is our third stay in 3 years and it's still in great condition. We stayed on the second floor in a two queen bedroom and loved it. The free hot breakfast was delicious! The beds were cozy and the room was quiet. This hotel is located just east of the downtown area. Nice, safe location. I've heard the hotel offers a free shuttle but we didn't use it. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

On behalf of my staff, I would like to thank you for the nice review. We appreciate any feedback from our guests. We strive to provide a clean, friendly place to stay.. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I pick it solely from your reviews and deals with the Traverse City travel website. We didn't want anything fancy but comfortable, clean and accommodating. And that's exactly what we got. Nothing more or less. The only exception was the staff. When ever we needed anything or if we were asked if we needed anything, it was top notched. Everyone from the maid service to the breakfast room to the reception desk had smiles and pleasant things to say. That alone, in our stay, made the difference. I left a tip for the maid service after the first night because that what i like to do, and I feel, makes for better incentive for customer service. But because I didn't leave a thank you note, which I should have, they left it alone. I was very impressed. No room is ever going to be perfect and I've read a lot of nick picking comments, in my day. They are meaningless to say the least. My wife is a shorter than most and she didn't like the sink, the coffee maker and the bed because they were high for her to use, reach or get into. She's not the average person so her inconveniences can't really count. So now I've come to the important question. Would I recommend this hotel? Yes. It's a good value for the price and location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFHazard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

A great value is just what we strive to offer each and every one of our guests. We are so glad you decided to give us a try. Thank you so much for the kind words. We hope it encourages others to check us out when they visit Traverse City. Glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

When we arrived, our room's fridge wasn't working, so we were moved to another room. The new room's configuration was awkward: fridge, microwave, & coffee-maker were in a modular unit that also contained a closet, adjacent to one of the queen beds, so it was difficult to access.
Electrical outlets near the beds were inaccessible, but we found one that had scotch tape over one of the outlets near the modular unit, & it worked.
Bathroom was adequate, wifi was strong & reliable, & breakfast fare had many options & was tasty. The location was good, with access to 2 streets that led to the downtown area.
In summary, rate was reasonable, service was good, & accommodation was fair.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI
2.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
1.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Traverse City

Address: 460 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Traverse City
#4 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#7 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#9 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: £58 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Comfort Inn of Traverse City is 100% smoke free, serves a free hot breakfast, and has an indoor pool and spa that is open 24 hours. Free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable. Every room has a 40 inch flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Located just blocks from downtown Traverse City with easy access from both US 31 and Eighth Street. Hospitality room available for you group or family gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing