We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 February 2009

Wow! We had the best stay ever here! My husband, myself, and my 4 children were comfortably fitted to a super affordable but lush suite. We travel often and rarely do I get to sleep this well in a hotel! The breakfast was superb and we plan on staying here whenever we visit Traverse City! Super staff, clean pool, and awesome tvs! There was even a wonderful resturant within walking distance!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzardmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 396 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Comfort Inn for a weekend get away. We were both very satisfied with our stay there. Location is great, with only about a 5 minute drive to downtown. The hotel is very clean with a small but cozy lobby, pool and hot tub, and small game room with vending machines. The rooms are definitely updated, with new wallpaper, carpet, and furnishings. The 40 inch Samsung LCD television was awesome. You can even get some channels in high definition, which was great for watching sports. The bed was very comfortable as well. We also really liked the free wireless internet in the room. I think the only drawback was the thin walls. We could hear noise from the TV next door and people walking around in the room upstairs, but it wasn't a big deal. Overall, our stay at the Comfort Inn helped make it a fun weekend and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the Traverse City area.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tp-mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

This motel is over the top for excellence. Our room had a flat screen TV, Microwave, Refrigerator, full breakfast and beautiful huge high quaility mattresses on the beds. We will definately stay here again when we travel to Traverse City.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank joanstaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2008

The most positive things:
On the main drag and one block away from the Bay. I went for a run along the Bay and really enjoyed it. Lots of food and other places nearby. I had a room on the back of the hotel and it was quiet. There were lots of kids making noise, but it was fine.
Breakfast was above average.
Front desk staff was excellent.

The most negative:
The price was basically for the 40 inch flat screen TV. The bedding seemed clean. The sink and toilet seat and shower seemed a bit unclean and there was hair in the sink. There was some dirt/dust along walls in the hall. It was supposedly a hotel that underwent over a million $ renovation, but advertised for a brand new hotel. My husband worked for a hotel with similar claims and all they did was throw down new carpet and paint. This didn't touch the cocroaches, leaks in the roof, and bad housekeeping. I asked the front desk lady and I think she was honest about the place. It was originally a ma-and-pop hotel and was remodeled. It's okay, but not the nicest Comfort Inn I've stayed at and not worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jennykr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Marydomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFRobinson, Director of Operations at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI
2.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
1.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Traverse City

Address: 460 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Traverse City
#4 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#7 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#9 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: £58 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Comfort Inn of Traverse City is 100% smoke free, serves a free hot breakfast, and has an indoor pool and spa that is open 24 hours. Free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable. Every room has a 40 inch flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Located just blocks from downtown Traverse City with easy access from both US 31 and Eighth Street. Hospitality room available for you group or family gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing