We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“go the extra mile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I have some special needs regarding the bed and a little assistance. The staff from the Manager on down were all extremely helpful and pleasant. They truly went the "extra mile" by not only assisting in every way I asked but suggesting one or two other things they could do to help me.
A great room and one of the best motel breakfasts I've encountered.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seamus62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Traverse City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2010

We stayed here while attending a sports tournament during peak summer city events (Traverse City Film Festival). The city was jammed and all hotels were booked. We ended up in this hotel as the team hotel could not accommodate us; we were lucky!!! This is a terrific small hotel. The person/team who did the updating should be commended. Room appointments are very nice in a modern/traditional style with comfortable beds and all functionality (armoire, coffee makers, fridge, free internet access, flat screen TV, granite sink/shelving and nicely tiled bathroom). There is a fieldstone fireplace in the foyer with modern couches and nice breakfast area. The entire hotel was spotless and we could tell, well cared for with excellent staff. Would definitely stay again and recommend this to anyone. The only reason to give this hotel 3 dots (only) for value is that rooms over $200.00 we felt were a bit high; but this was peak season on the lake and we reserved late.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbum555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We've stayed in may hotels over the years. This one surpassed all expectations by far on every level. The staff really went out of their way. Would recommend it to anyone and will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We stayed here one night and the Knights Inn an earlier night. Comfort Inn slightly more expensive but a much nicer room/hotel! The pool is open 24 hours, the rooms very nicely decorated and furnished with everything you could need, and super comfy beds. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrs_terebinthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

You know how hotel room pictures on the net always look better than the real thing? Not the case here. I walked into my room and it looked just like the picture to my shock. There was a flat screen TV, beautifully made beds and super clean bathroom. I usually do not sleep well in hotel beds, but the one in my room was very comfortable. I brought my own pillows so I can't comment on the quality of theirs. The hotel staff was very nice and extremely helpful with directions and food recommendations. I did not eat breakfast there as the breakfast room was very crowded and a little too small for comfort with the amount of people in it. It was fine though, as there was a fridge and microwave in the room so I could heat leftovers. I was in town for 5 nights and "had" to visit the Grand Traverse Pie Company several times.

The only minor gripes I have is that you can hear some noise in the hall and the electronic heat/cool unit is a little noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Docshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We traveled here with our family members, and the hotel featured a full breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles and all kinds of goodies. The room featured a granite or corian countertop, large screen TV and comfortable beds. Pool and jacuzzi were very nice. Convenient location to all attractions in Traverse City.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBSRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

My wife and I traveled to Traverse City to celebrate our 31st wedding anniversary, and chose the Comfort Inn to stay for our visit . We chose this hotel based on a previous experience with a Choice Hotel in Pennsylvania last year. The Traverse City Comfort Inn is centrally located and makes a good jump off point for all of the Traverse City attractions. The hotel is fairly new. We arrived early and were permitted to check-in. We had a very nice room -- a King Jacuzzi room. Our room was quite spacious, and very clean. It was tastefully appointed with a 40" flat-screen TV, fridge, microwave and coffee-maker, and I thought the layout of the jacuzzi and tub worked quite well. The bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet. The hotel provided a full breakfast. Personally, I liked the biscuits/gravy with bacon/eggs! The food was tasty and very well prepared. Although the breakfast room was a little tight, my wife and I were comfortable and enjoyed the food. The ladies servicing the breakfast area kept the food coming, and made sure that things were clean and orderly. The hotel has ample parking, an indoor pool and hot tub, and a fitness center. Although we did not take advantage of the pool or fitness facilities, they appeared to be clean and well maintained. The one things that impressed me the most was the excellent staff. Everyone we met or talked with was professional and service oriented. Many of them, from housekeeping to management to facilities maintenance -- were kind enough to wish my wife and I a Happy Anniversary. The hotel manager took it a step further by giving my wife and I a bouquet of fresh flowers in our room. This was an exceptionally nice touch which pleased my wife. She got to keep the flowers and vase which are sitting today (a couple of days after our visit) on a table in our home in Battle Creek. All in all, we had a great time in Traverse City, and a great stay at the Comfort Inn! One last thing -- I am an active member of the National Active and Retired Federal Employees (NARFE), and was able to get a great rate saving about $40 on a two-day stay. Thanks, Choice Hotels!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penguinhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
760 reviews
2.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Traverse City

Address: 460 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#9 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: £79 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Comfort Inn of Traverse City is 100% smoke free, serves a free hot breakfast, and has an indoor pool and spa that is open 24 hours. Free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable. Every room has a 40 inch flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Located just blocks from downtown Traverse City with easy access from both US 31 and Eighth Street. Hospitality room available for you group or family gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing