We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Beds!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinestead Reef Resort
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed 2 November 2006

I love the Pinestead! All the rooms over look the water, they all have full kitchens and livingrooms.. The beach is amazing! All Sand.. and its close to town, what more can you ask for. Oh Yes the beds are so comfortable you really don't want to get up, but there is the lure of the water, which on a nice day you can open your glass slider and hear it lapping the shore. It is a family resort, and the activities are great. A weekly Pizza Party in the fall, they tell me its a cookout in the summer, is free for all staying and we met some really friendly people there. The Staff is awesome, very helpful. They directed us to a couple of wonderful restaurants. The rooms are updated, the bathrooms are in need of a redo, but they say that is next. This is a great resort overall. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank girlbeachgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Pinestead Reef Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2006

We exchanged our vacation points through RCI for a week at this resort in June. We weren't sure what it would be like but we loved it. Each unit (it appears to be a renovated motel) opens out to the beach. We had great weather and a great time with our children ages 9 and 11. WE also enjoyed a baseball game at the Beach Bum's stadium

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank avvharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dearborn, MI
16
Reviewed 11 July 2005

We used to stay at the Sands Motel, right next door (also a nice place). 8 years ago, a co-worker was renting out his weekly room at the pinestead (it's a timeshare!) and we rented it for three consecutive years. 5 years ago we bought our own week. The beach is long and sandy. There is a designated swim area. Right next door is a sea-doo and water trampoline rental. On the other side is the state campground beach. The pinestead has a sauna, indoor heated pool, hot tub and small exercise room. The Pinestead is great for summer activities, being right on the East Bay and only a couple miles from down-town Traverse City. Great for Fall colors and close to winter activities, too! I have not yet regretted buying a timeshare here and hope to pass it off to my children and grandchildren.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
waterford MI
17
Reviewed 20 July 2003

I have been staying at the Pinestead for at least 15 years and it gets better every year. A must stay!!

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Rockford, MI
110
Reviewed 26 June 2003

We stayed here with two small children and had a great time. The view was wonderful. It was great to be right on the beach.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Parkshore Resort
Parkshore Resort
#26 of 40 in Traverse City
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Haus Resort
Beach Haus Resort
#21 of 40 in Traverse City
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#12 of 40 in Traverse City
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
3.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.4 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#15 of 40 in Traverse City
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinestead Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinestead Reef Resort

Address: 1265 N US Highway 31 N, Traverse City, MI 49686-3632
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: £71 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinestead Reef Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pinestead Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinestead Reef Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing