We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited wifi and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Traverse City
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Limited wifi and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed at the Knights Inn prior to an early flight out of Traverse City. There were no coffee makers in the room and office was closed until 7am. TVC has multiple flights that leave early. Also, couldn't get a wifi signal unless I stood at the window. Called the front desk and they said no other complaints with not getting a signal. The room was very clean and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    120
    52
    30
    13
See reviews for
78
133
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I have stayed here several times and am always impressed at value I get here. The rooms are great and the price is almost to low. Keep up the good work! They also own the Howard Johnson in TC that I have stayed at and is equally as nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easymoney47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbentane, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Normally when visiting TC we stay at the Days Inn, but this year it had apparently dropped out of the franchise and so we chose to stay at the Knight's Inn which was the hotel practically next door to the old Days Inn so we kind-of knew the area

The hotel is located about 2-miles out of the main centre of TC, handy if you're planning on travelling further up the MI peninsular or visiting the vineyards of TC. It's not so handy if you want to spend a night in TC as you'll need to take your car into town with you

The price for the hotel was quite reasonable, certainly on the lower side of TC's accommodation, and for the price the room was good, it was clean, the beds were comfortable & the sheets were laundered which it pretty much all you really need for a couple of nights stay

Didn't have any problems with Wifi, though we were located about as far away from the front office as you could get, picked up the signal straight away on all my devices and never lost it thoughout, speed seems to have been adequate and certainly fast enough for me to VPN into work

The TV was fine, our remote was missing the back and the batteries were pretty weak that we had to be close to the set in-order to change channel. As for blurry pictures I guess local TC stations haven't switched to HD, as it was only apparent on the local channels, the cable channels were fine

Breakfast was adequate at best, just plain bagels, cereals and fruit juice, but it was enough to get the day started

We stopped in late October so can't comment on the quality of the pool, nor the heating or air conditioning

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We told them about the slow wi-fi and the guy at the counter just brushed it off and dismissed us. The breakfast consists of mostly sugary things, so after the first morning we went elsewhere for breakfast instead.

For the price you pay you may as well stay at another motel,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

The room was updated fairly recently and I was pleasantly surprised by the condition and overall cleanliness. There was a fridge in the room which was also a nice bonus. The only complaint I have is that the people at the desk were not helpful at all, I requested to check in 30 minutes early and was told no and the same for checking out 30 minutes late. But overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Good motel at all. The staff was very encouraged when our sink was blocked. They tried to solve the problem, but couldn't fix it, so they gave us a discount. The room was spacoius with large space for our luggage and also clean. The breakfast was decent and also the general appearance ot he property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Traverse City
AmericInn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
2.8 mi away
Traverse Bay Inn
Traverse Bay Inn
#22 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#34 of 40 in Traverse City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#9 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
#33 of 40 in Traverse City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Traverse City

Property: Knights Inn Traverse City
Address: 360 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Free continental breakfast *Only minutes from down town and the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing