We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Noisy Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Traverse City
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Vaughn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Traverse City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Penni K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have stayed here a few times and it always meets our expectations. Clean, great value, friendly staff and breakfast is adequate. Would recommend this place to others. Try out the jacuzzi room .. A bonus!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Traverse city michigan is loaded with hotel after hotel. Most of them are over priced because of the area. This hotel was 39.99 a night during the off season and was just perfect. Located near downtown, the beach, and plenty of food joints. Room was clean, bathroom clean, bed was perfect and I would stay here again without a doubt. The staff was friendly, and courteous. Great place for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 937stevev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank darling57
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric S, General Manager at Knights Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I will not stay here again. There was hair in the shower and the toilet was stained and dirty. When I arrived at my room, the heat was only set at 63 degrees and was freezing cold. When I turned it up, there was a loud and an annoying rattly sound coming from the vent so I ended up turning it off. I guess for the price it's tolerable, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone except for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katelyn163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, General Manager at Knights Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay. We take all issues serious and will be addressing this with our staff. We hope you will give us a second chance on your next trip to Traverse. Our housekeeping staff is very experienced and we have won numerous awards for outstanding service. That being said, it sounds like we dropped the ball on your stay. We do apologize for not showing you our best effort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
#14 of 40 in Traverse City
833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#34 of 40 in Traverse City
213 reviews
2.8 mi away
Traverse Bay Inn
Traverse Bay Inn
#22 of 40 in Traverse City
256 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
#35 of 40 in Traverse City
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Traverse City

Address: 360 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range: £43 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Free continental breakfast *Only minutes from down town and the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing