We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clinch Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clinch Park

Clinch Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Telford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Clinch Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a great park. The town has made awesome use of space right next to Lake Michigan. They have very nice restrooms. It is a great park to take young children to enjoy the water sprinkler park.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    45
    10
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice water feature for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I also had lunch there. The veggie burger was good but I wished there was some other bun that the pretzel bun - it's too big!! The coleslaw was yummy.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenniferFray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We live in a TC and love going to clinch park for many reasons! We love the big lot to park in, and walk the tunnel under the street. We love having a lifeguard, the great beach, the snack shop, the restrooms, the splash pad, the rocking chairs (you have to get there early to get one!), and all the foot rinsing station for when we are done! There is even a nice rubber mat to wheel a stroller onto the beach a ways.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Alissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convient, low key beach walkable to front street shopping and eating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Easy parking for $0.50/hr metered for 10 hrs. Food and ice cream along with kayak rental in middle. Great splash pad for kids. Somewhat shelled shade. Not too busy. Has lifeguards. The best park is that you can easily walk to front street

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mousheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
237 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Amenity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This waterfront park is an awesome asset to an already fun city. There are a number of water activities, its is clean and well-maintained, and lots of parking.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank going5star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clinch Park also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Clinch Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing