We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An inn for all seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aberdeen Stone Cottage B+B
Ranked #5 of 19 Traverse City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to traverse city to spend holidays with some friends who live nearby. From the moment we walked it felt like we were home. Inn keepers Melinda and David feel like old friends - they could not do more to make us feel comfortable and part of the family. They were informative, warm and attentive without being at all intrusive. And every recommendation - from restaurants to activities - we're perfect. We stayed in the Heather room which was ideal to share with our 13 year old son. He enjoyed the special tea and treats and we all found the breakfasts remarkable. And add to our experience, the fellow guests were also so engaging. We plan to visit often - every season!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank kpsonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Aberdeen Stone Cottage B+B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Aberdeen Stone Cottage is an adorable and exceedingly pleasant home away from home. From the moment you are greeted at the door by the very friendly and professional innkeepers, you somehow feel as if you have walked into your best friend's living room. Hospitality clearly comes naturally to Melinda and David, as they effortlessly make you feel at home and are also quite knowledgeable about local events, restaurants, walking trails, local shops, wineries, etc. The rooms are very well appointed, and one even has its own quaint garden! In addition to the main living room, there is a little seating area on the second floor complete with mini fridge, coffee and tea making facilities, and a basket of snacks. The gourmet breakfasts are scrumptious and plentiful and the coffee is amazing. It is just steps from the lake and an easy walk to town. I definitely recommend it, and will be coming back often.

Room Tip: Celtic Garden room on main floor has its on ensuite and private garden. Thistle and Heather rooms u...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Wonderful,warm and cozy..is the best way to describe the cottage. We took another couple with us to share our 40th anniversary. They had not been there before. It is spotless.....the breakfast's were wonderful. Thank you David and Melinda for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night. We enjoyed our stay very much. As the other reviews have stated, the hosts are very accommodating. The breakfast was outstanding! The food was great, and the presentation elaborate. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovetht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

my wife and i stayed at The aberdeen the weekend of my birthday. the hosts david and melinda were great. they were also an accurate resource of things to do in the area. The food was wonderful and bedrooms were comfortable and quiet. We will stay there again!

Room Tip: any room will be good
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Spent three glorious nights at the Aberdeen Stone Cottage languishing in the comfort of the inn and enjoying delightful conversations with Melinda and David, proprietors. The rooms were immaculate, homey and nicely appointed. We wanted for nothing. Breakfast was hearty and delicious. Melinda and David gave us wonderful suggestions of sites to see and restaurants to dine in. They were very accommodating and genuinely wanted to make our stay memorable and fun. They met their goal. The Aberdeen Stone Cottage exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshastern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have been staying at the Aberdeen B&B at least 3 times every year for many years and have always been more than delighted with the friendly, helpful owners and their excellent breakfast cuisine. As my husband often is away working during the day I have felt like the Aberdeen was my home as well because of the gracious owners. The beautiful quilted bed covers also add to the warmth of the home feel. The location is perfect as you can walk to the downtown, the beach, and the Village at Grand Traverse Commons.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
1.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
#20 of 40 in Traverse City
201 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
379 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#33 of 40 in Traverse City
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen Stone Cottage B+B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen Stone Cottage B+B

Address: 315 N Elmwood Ave, Traverse City, MI 49684-2160
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Traverse City
Price Range: £161 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aberdeen Stone Cottage B+B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A doily-free B&B!"Welcome to Aberdeen Stone Cottage Bed & Breakfast in Traverse City, MI. This charming stone-covered home will delight you as it has other guests for over 15 years. All three guest rooms have private bathrooms. Guests enjoy a hearty farm-to-table breakfast each morning. Let our place be your home base in Traverse City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aberdeen Stone Cottage B+B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing