We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone's a Dignitary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Everyone's a Dignitary”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The staff at Cambria Suites couldn't be more accommodating! Everyone of them treated us as if we were the most important people in the world! Nobody had a bad attitude. EVERYONE communicated very clearly,including housekeeping! They were all cheery. Even early in the morning! The room was spacious and very well furnished.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFisher21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    114
    30
    5
    0
See reviews for
169
244
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at the Cambria for an Anniversary weekend and it is easy to see why it is #1 on TA. This is a great Hotel. Very beautiful, very comfortable and close to all the attractions!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We had a fantastic 2 night stay with 3 adults and 2 kids in a 2 queen room. The suite was more than accommodating for our large crew. This hotel does just the right job of balancing the needs of a business class hotel with the needs of a family on vacation. For example: the rooms were very quiet; there was free wired and wireless access in the room; the cleaning staff was top notch; and the gym was great for a hotel. Additionally, being right off of the Northwestern Michigan College campus gave me beautiful and relatively traffic free paths for running. The breakfast is not free, but is a great value for the quality.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Really-Happy-Camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The best hotel in Traverse City area. Although the Cambria does not have the amenities of the aging Grand Traverse Resort or Park Place, it makes up for it in the quality of the property. Rooms are clean, modern and spacious and the staff is accomodating and professional.
Only complaint is that the breakfast buffet is not included in the rate; charging $7.95 per person for the buffet, seems to be nickel and diming guests paying well over $200.00++ a night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Could not ask for a better hotel. The van from the airport was waiting on us. The rooms are clean comfortable and have 2 tvs a work place, refrigerator and microwave. Although the breakfast is $7.95 it is well worth it complete with omlette bar and all. The staff were friendly and helpful and you can't beat the location right on the main street. Will definetly be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickel1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My two sistersand I stayed at the Cambria Suites for a 3 day weekend in late June. We choose this hotel primarily because it was all suties (able to sleep 3 without sharing a bed) but we were pleasantly suprised with all the other amenities when we arrived. The hotel has a breakfast buffet everyone morning, very reasonably priced at $7.95 per person. The fitness facility is large and well maintained by hotel standards (3 treadmills, 3 elliptical machines, a couple of bikes, free weight, Bosu, etc). The biggest perk was the free shuttle service into downtown Traverse City or the nearby areas.
The hotel was not in walking distance of downtown, so the shuttle was a nice alternative to driving. That way we didn't have to worry about having a designated driver every evening. The shuttle ran until midnight, but after that it was relatively easy to get a cab in Downtown. Also, the hotel is not directly on the water, but a reasonable walking distance.

The rooms at the hotel were clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The only real complaint about the rooms was that the walls seemed a little thin. There were times when we could here a lot of noise from our neighbors or in the hallway.

This was a good choice for a chain hotel in a quaint little town.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaDEW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea S.Wales
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed here recently for 3 nights while driving round Lake Michigan. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room and found the beds to be very comfortable. Breakfast, though not included in our deal was very good value at $7.95 for the self service buffet. Also very good value was the self service launderette which was brilliant when you're travelling as we were. Bar prices were also reasonable for hotel prices too.

A couple of minor irritations however were,
1) although a coffee maker and coffee were provided in the room there were no mini cartons of milk to go with it, milk I was told needed to be bought from the shop downstairs in reception!
2) There was no mention of the shuttle bus in any of the hotel literature and when I enquired eventually on what it was used for the reply was very non commital as though they didn't really want you to use it - so we didn't.

We would still stay there again however and certainly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at back, front road busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
3.0 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,062 reviews
1.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
314 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#15 of 40 in Traverse City
344 reviews
2.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Address: 255 Munson Ave # US-31, Traverse City, MI 49686-3079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#1 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#2 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Cambria Suites(R) hotel provides luxury accommodations in the charming coastal town of Traverse City, and is the perfect place to stay for corporate or leisure travelers.Our Cambria Suites luxury hotel offers both business and leisure travelers exclusive amenities that will make you feel right at home, including: Full service Restaurant, Reflect Bistro, serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner with Happy Hour daily from 4 to 7 pm, state of the art fitness center, free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable, complimentary Shuttle Service and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing