We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fulton, missouri.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good place!”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This hotel is clean,spacious,and has everything you would want or need.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bazzums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    114
    30
    5
    0
See reviews for
169
244
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My wife had a business meeting in downtown Traverse City and we decided to use it as an excuse for a vacation. We stayed at the Cambria Suites the first night and loved the hotel. I was a bit worried it would be too business like for my kids, ages four and eight, but they loved the big rooms and the small, shallow pool was perfect for my younger one. The lobby is big with a bar, a couple large flat screen TVs, a business center, and some comfortable furniture. The hotel also has a nice fitness facility and a small outdoor patio. The service was very friendly and helpful. I also appreciated being close to all the shops and restaurants in downtown T.C. We stayed during prime vacation season in August, but still found a rate under $200 (not cheap, but for T.C. in August it was good).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This was our first time staying at the Cambria Suites Hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. It is a great place for a family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Familyoffourplustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This is a newer hotel, with a bar. The breakfast is not free 7.95/person and didn't really seem to have the variety for the cost. The rooms are spacious and the beds/pillows comfortable. I think it is a little overpriced as the location is not on the water and kind of in a busy street area, the view from our room was a flat top roof/parking lot at the cost of 350/nite peak of season. They offer a free shuttle to Traverse city. The area is beautiful and has many options to keep busy.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scootgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaha, ne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Obviously a new entry in the TC market, it looks modern and so it is. The room was spacious, well designed and attractive. Had a drink at the hotel bar and it was nice - very helpful female bartender. Loved all of the business friendly features, including lots of plugs for electronics. Friendly staff, clean - only drawback was that it's pretty isolated from anything you want to see or do, and there is for some reason, no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Very odd. Still, I'd stay here again in a minute....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
239 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My partner and I took our two grandkids, ages 3 and 5, to Lake Michigan. We looked around at various hotels and selected this one simply because of TA reviews. I'm a stickler for cleanliness and this one seemed to fit the bill, I was NOT disappointed. It was spotless, new, fresh and the room was spacious. The beds, bedding and carpet all were comfortable and/or clean. Don't let the surrounding buildings and area make you wonder when you first drive up, trust me, you won't be disappointed once you walk inside. The reason I rated it a 4 in lieu of 5 is primarily due to the location and surrounding properties. The surrounding buildings look like abandoned old apartments but I later found out people actually live in them. Our room (2 double beds and a pull out couch) ran us $309 per night. If we had been on the bay I would have felt the price warranted that amount however, it's not even close to the bay or anything for us or the kids to do. We had to drive to get to anything. While there we tried the buffet, unless you are short on time, don't bother. While the made to order omlets were great, the rest of the few breakfast items were cold. To the hotel, I would suggest warmers for the breakfast meats and potatoes, as currently they are simply left uncovered in a pan therefore they are cold upon consumption.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleanhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stay at Camria suites traverse city for three days. July 24 to 26. It is so clean this hotel. The staffs so nice and the room is beautiful and very clean and great location. this hotel is rate # 1 in traverse city. it is so true. We are so happy to find this hotel. this is our first time to stay in cambria suites. I will for sure stay in here next time when I go to traverse city.

Room Tip: i stay at 3 fl. i think the view is great . I like the high fl. all room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingermichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
3.0 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,062 reviews
1.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
314 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#15 of 40 in Traverse City
344 reviews
2.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Address: 255 Munson Ave # US-31, Traverse City, MI 49686-3079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#1 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#2 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Cambria Suites(R) hotel provides luxury accommodations in the charming coastal town of Traverse City, and is the perfect place to stay for corporate or leisure travelers.Our Cambria Suites luxury hotel offers both business and leisure travelers exclusive amenities that will make you feel right at home, including: Full service Restaurant, Reflect Bistro, serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner with Happy Hour daily from 4 to 7 pm, state of the art fitness center, free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable, complimentary Shuttle Service and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing