We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not by the Water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Nice Hotel but not by the Water like I would of liked.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Expensive but what isn't in Traverse city? Should of included at least a free breakfast in the price.
Great WIFI.
Nice Beds
All IN All it was a nice stay was not too impressed as why this should be the # rated hotel in TC.

Room Tip: Ask for a Top Floor. Bottom floor rooms are loud if near the bar.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the Cambria while in Traverse City. I am glad that
you enjoyed our hospitality, but I am sorry that you were disappointed that
we were not located on the water. I hope that you enjoyed your visit to our
beautiful area and will consider staying with us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
There are newer reviews for Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here on our way to Mackinaw. Service was very good. Everyone was nice. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Good water pressure and constant temperature in the shower. One of the tv's had stations that were muted and the other tv you could adjust the volume but couldn't change the channels. We tried the breakfast bar. Eggs and omelets cooked to order. Food was fresh and delicious. Overall a nice hotel and a nice visit. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Cambria on your visit to Northern Michigan!
We appreciate your comments regarding your visit, we are always looking for ways to
improve our facility and our service. I apologize for the difficulty with your TV's while
you were here. We have since rectified the issue. Hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A terrific experience at Cambria Suites! Great staff, clean rooms, convenient shuttle that takes guests downtown, but you can easily walk downtown from the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.
Large beds, two televisions in each room, nice, big shower (no bath). The gym is well-equipped and clean. The pool is small, but adequate.

Room Tip: We like a room on the first floor, but far from reception
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExTCgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most
recent stay. We appreciate your compliments regarding our
customer service, hospitality, and many of our offerings for
our guest. We are very proud of our staff and the professionalism
and friendliness that they give to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We only wanted to stay in Traverse City 1 night and this proved to be difficult as most Inns during the season require a 2 night stay. (I had never heard of this before) Cambria had a suite available for 1 night and it is rated #1 on trip advisor so it worked out well. They provide p/u from the airport, the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. There is a restaurant and bar located on the property, rooms are spacious 2 flat screens, very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogababe04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for being our guest when you visited Traverse City. I am glad
you found our hotel comfortable and our staff courteous and helpful. We
are proud of our staff and enjoy taking care of our guests. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The rooms are clean and perfectly acceptable, but given the motel room ambiance, we don't understand how this place rates three stars. This last visit, our room was steps away from the restaurant/bar, down a hallway with the restrooms. This treatment was especially surprising since we'd stayed here 5 nights two weeks before (and came back since it was one of the only 3-star hotels available--)

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WandaLetend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

I am sorry you were disappointed with you last stay with us. I apologize
that you didn't like the location of the hotel that you were placed. If you
choose to stay with us again. please ask in advance for a different location
and we will be happy to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Cambria Suites in Traverse City, Mi. is a Great place to stay. Rooms are spacious and clean. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast omelet was very good! The complimentary shuttle was a plus!

Room Tip: Third floor, it is quiet!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for being our guest. I am glad that you found our hotel comfortable
and our employees hospitable. Our complimentary shuttle service seems to
always be one of our most popular amenities. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I usually stay at chain hotels but booked this hotel when the others were full. So glad I did! The room was clean and breakfast was above average. The man at the front desk was very helpful. Our room had a Murphy bed and T.V in the front room. Tons of space and privacy for our family. There is a great beach/park close by and Don's drive in is right down the street. We will be back!

Room Tip: The suites are an excellent value. The Murphy bed is so handy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogi5550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Cambria Suites! I am
glad that you enjoyed the room and the hospitality, as well as
the location which was close to things you wanted to see.
We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
1.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,255 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#15 of 40 in Traverse City
356 reviews
2.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City

Address: 255 Munson Ave # US-31, Traverse City, MI 49686-3079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#1 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#2 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: £116 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Cambria Suites(R) hotel provides luxury accommodations in the charming coastal town of Traverse City, and is the perfect place to stay for corporate or leisure travelers.Our Cambria Suites luxury hotel offers both business and leisure travelers exclusive amenities that will make you feel right at home, including: Full service Restaurant, Reflect Bistro, serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner with Happy Hour daily from 4 to 7 pm, state of the art fitness center, free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable, complimentary Shuttle Service and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing