We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
589
124
32
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
589
124
32
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting areaking suitefree shuttlerooms are spaciouschoice hotelsfront desk staffshuttle serviceexcellent hotelbusiness centerclose to downtowna great place to staycherry festivalmini fridgefree breakfastpool and hot tubstaff was very friendlytc
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We dropped our daughter off for a six week camp stay at Interlochen Musical Theatre Camp and found it to be a perfect place to stay before check in the next day.The hotel is right near everything.
We had great restaurants close by.The room was huge and had great staff.
We were able to get a late check out departure day with no issues. We are rebooking to stay for pick up after camp lets out and next year plan to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank just8keylimepie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for being our guest while dropping off your child to Interlochen.
We appreciate your comments and am glad that you find our location and
property to your liking. The Arts Academy is a wonderful school and we are
fortunate to not be that far from.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

On a recent trip to Traverse City my wife and I stayed at the Cambria Suites.

The hotel was well appointed and the rooms were spotless. The staff here was very nice and always accommodating. We used the complimentary hotel shuttle in the evening to get to downtown and the driver was just a phone call away for the return and we never waited more than 5 minutes.

We stayed in a king suite which was the same price as a regular king room. The extra space was nice with no extra cost. The bathrooms were modern and very clean.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank roadking62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate your lodging needs while
in Traverse City. I am glad that you enjoyed the rooms, our hospitality, and one of
our guests favorites, our complimentary shuttle to the downtown area. We appreciate
your comments and hope to see you on a return visit to Traverse City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Nice Hotel but not by the Water like I would of liked.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Expensive but what isn't in Traverse city? Should of included at least a free breakfast in the price.
Great WIFI.
Nice Beds
All IN All it was a nice stay was not too impressed as why this should be the # rated hotel in TC.

Room Tip: Ask for a Top Floor. Bottom floor rooms are loud if near the bar.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the Cambria while in Traverse City. I am glad that
you enjoyed our hospitality, but I am sorry that you were disappointed that
we were not located on the water. I hope that you enjoyed your visit to our
beautiful area and will consider staying with us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here on our way to Mackinaw. Service was very good. Everyone was nice. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Good water pressure and constant temperature in the shower. One of the tv's had stations that were muted and the other tv you could adjust the volume but couldn't change the channels. We tried the breakfast bar. Eggs and omelets cooked to order. Food was fresh and delicious. Overall a nice hotel and a nice visit. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Cambria on your visit to Northern Michigan!
We appreciate your comments regarding your visit, we are always looking for ways to
improve our facility and our service. I apologize for the difficulty with your TV's while
you were here. We have since rectified the issue. Hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A terrific experience at Cambria Suites! Great staff, clean rooms, convenient shuttle that takes guests downtown, but you can easily walk downtown from the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.
Large beds, two televisions in each room, nice, big shower (no bath). The gym is well-equipped and clean. The pool is small, but adequate.

Room Tip: We like a room on the first floor, but far from reception
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExTCgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most
recent stay. We appreciate your compliments regarding our
customer service, hospitality, and many of our offerings for
our guest. We are very proud of our staff and the professionalism
and friendliness that they give to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews