We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
596
128
32
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
596
128
32
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting area king suite free shuttle rooms are spacious choice hotels front desk staff shuttle service excellent hotel business center close to downtown a great place to stay cherry festival mini fridge free breakfast pool and hot tub staff was very friendly tc
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I've been traveling to TC for over 25 years. My wife is from here. For her 30th class reunion we tried another hotel. GROSS! Before we showered we looked for another place. Cambria staff accommodated our last minute request with a great rate and an early check in. When we walked in it was like Dorothy opening the door when her house was dropped in Oz. Our experience went from black and white to color! Clean and comfortable room, awesome lobby and the restaurant? We had the best meal in our own hotel than we did anywhere around town the entire trip! Go nowhere but downstairs to eat the food is 5 stars! Take it from someone who has traveled to Traverse City a bunch....STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for finding us on your visit to Traverse City. We appreciate all of
your generous comments about your visit including our Reflect Bistro. We enjoy
sharing our hospitality with our guests! We hope to see you in the future.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We chose a large suite for a family stay and quick visit to TC and Interlochen. The hotel was clean, current, and easy. No issues during our stay and was pleased with the amenities in the room. We chose it based on TripAdvisor ratings and were not disappointed.

Easy access to Traverse City, Sleeping Bear, and Interlochen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chipmunk06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Cambria Suites! I am glad that you enjoyed
the rooms and our beautiful area. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were greeted with a friendly staff. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was OK, not anything to write home about but was OK. I am used to staying at Bed and Breakfast so my thought on breakfast may be different. I would stay again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Cambria Suites. I am glad that
you found our staff friendly and courteous. I am sorry that you didn't
find our breakfast to your liking, we do appreciate you comments as we
are always looking for ways to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Cambria is a nice hotel, no coubt about it. The king suite was like every other chain hotel, the front staff were easy to deal with and you have to pay for breakfast regardless of the rates that are commanded at that hotel. The hotel is not on the water and is on a horrendously busy street. Maybe I;m tainted only because we've been on holidays for 5 days already and have been able to get equally nice rooms for much less. On the plus side, clean hotel, quiet rooms (we were well away from the front street), very friendly and knowledgable staff and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don38506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent visit to our area. Traverse City
is surely a popular destination, especially between the months of May through October.
I am glad you found our property clean and our hospitality very friendly and genuine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We dropped our daughter off for a six week camp stay at Interlochen Musical Theatre Camp and found it to be a perfect place to stay before check in the next day.The hotel is right near everything.
We had great restaurants close by.The room was huge and had great staff.
We were able to get a late check out departure day with no issues. We are rebooking to stay for pick up after camp lets out and next year plan to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank just8keylimepie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for being our guest while dropping off your child to Interlochen.
We appreciate your comments and am glad that you find our location and
property to your liking. The Arts Academy is a wonderful school and we are
fortunate to not be that far from.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews