We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
LAPEER
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“$$$$”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We chose this motel based on the great reviews. I'm sorry, I was not impressed. The area around the elevators shared its space with tables for the restaurant and it seemed crowded. No continental breakfast.
Our room was quite large, the decor was nice. The shower was a walk-in, but motels don't seem to be using fans anymore and everything fogs up. I think a small shelf in the shower would have been nice...I don't enjoy standing on my head to shave my legs! The sofa bed was not comfortable at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcheze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay! The Cambria
Brand doesn't offer a complimentary continental breakfast, we all have
full service restaurants. I appreciate all of your comments as we are
always looking for ways to improve. Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    114
    30
    5
    0
See reviews for
170
244
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
birmingham, mi
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Always an excellent place to stay and very quiet on the 3rd floor. I'm a fan of the check in staff and always feel welcome. Wish you had more nights that jazz was being played on that beautiful piano!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terristours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your continued patronage of the Cambria Suites. I am
glad that you enjoy our hospitality from our staff. Our Jazz night comes back
in September right after Labor Day and runs through next June. Thank you
for letting us know that you enjoy it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My boyfriend and I vacationed here from June 20 - 22. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with a friendly staff and trendy atmosphere. I was also very pleased with the restaurant inside the hotel...surprisingly delicious! Our only issue was that this hotel is a few miles away from the "action" of Traverse City i.e.: the beach, bars, and restaurants. There is a complimentary shuttle that runs until midnight, but we missed the luxury of having these experiences within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivetoVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for staying at the Cambria! Sorry that the location of the hotel wasn't
where you liked it, but I am glad that you enjoyed our ammenities, the Reflect Bistro,
and our hospitality. Hope to see you on your next visit to Traverse City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I've been traveling to TC for over 25 years. My wife is from here. For her 30th class reunion we tried another hotel. GROSS! Before we showered we looked for another place. Cambria staff accommodated our last minute request with a great rate and an early check in. When we walked in it was like Dorothy opening the door when her house was dropped in Oz. Our experience went from black and white to color! Clean and comfortable room, awesome lobby and the restaurant? We had the best meal in our own hotel than we did anywhere around town the entire trip! Go nowhere but downstairs to eat the food is 5 stars! Take it from someone who has traveled to Traverse City a bunch....STAY HERE!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for finding us on your visit to Traverse City. We appreciate all of
your generous comments about your visit including our Reflect Bistro. We enjoy
sharing our hospitality with our guests! We hope to see you in the future.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We chose a large suite for a family stay and quick visit to TC and Interlochen. The hotel was clean, current, and easy. No issues during our stay and was pleased with the amenities in the room. We chose it based on TripAdvisor ratings and were not disappointed.

Easy access to Traverse City, Sleeping Bear, and Interlochen.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipmunk06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Cambria Suites! I am glad that you enjoyed
the rooms and our beautiful area. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugatuck, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were greeted with a friendly staff. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was OK, not anything to write home about but was OK. I am used to staying at Bed and Breakfast so my thought on breakfast may be different. I would stay again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Cambria Suites. I am glad that
you found our staff friendly and courteous. I am sorry that you didn't
find our breakfast to your liking, we do appreciate you comments as we
are always looking for ways to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
134 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Cambria is a nice hotel, no coubt about it. The king suite was like every other chain hotel, the front staff were easy to deal with and you have to pay for breakfast regardless of the rates that are commanded at that hotel. The hotel is not on the water and is on a horrendously busy street. Maybe I;m tainted only because we've been on holidays for 5 days already and have been able to get equally nice rooms for much less. On the plus side, clean hotel, quiet rooms (we were well away from the front street), very friendly and knowledgable staff and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don38506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent visit to our area. Traverse City
is surely a popular destination, especially between the months of May through October.
I am glad you found our property clean and our hospitality very friendly and genuine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
3.0 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,069 reviews
1.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
315 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#14 of 40 in Traverse City
345 reviews
2.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Address: 255 Munson Ave # US-31, Traverse City, MI 49686-3079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#1 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#2 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Cambria Suites(R) hotel provides luxury accommodations in the charming coastal town of Traverse City, and is the perfect place to stay for corporate or leisure travelers.Our Cambria Suites luxury hotel offers both business and leisure travelers exclusive amenities that will make you feel right at home, including: Full service Restaurant, Reflect Bistro, serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner with Happy Hour daily from 4 to 7 pm, state of the art fitness center, free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable, complimentary Shuttle Service and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing