We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
573
122
32
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
573
122
32
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelsitting areaking suiterooms are spaciousfree shuttlechoice hotelsfront desk staffflat screenshuttle servicebusiness centercherry festivalclose to downtownthe entire staffa wonderful staymini fridgedefinitely stay here againfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

First time in the Great Lakes area, traveled from Calif., up to Mackinac Island. We had great service, food and conversation with server, Chris at the bar area, at Cambria.
A great place to stay and eat. Location excellent location for airport and exploring the coast. Would do it again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sfoothills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for choosing the Cambria and being our guest . I am glad you
enjoyed the area and liked you experience at our hotel. I will certainly pass
on the compliments to Chris who works in Reflect Bistro. Thank you again
for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
Kind regards,

Jack Buist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We tried staying at bayshore resort and I couldn't stand the smell nor the noise level so we called Cambria and fortunately they had a room open for only $50 more a night before taxes. My god it seemed like it was a $100 difference! We felt immediately welcomed upon entry since the staff was so friendly. The room was gorgeous (we had the king room) and I loved that the room was separated from the sitting area when you walk in. Also everything felt so clean which is an important aspect with a hotel. Beyond happy with our switch and wish we could've stayed longer!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for making the change and giving us the opportunity to take
care of your lodging needs . I am glad you found our hospiitality welcoming,
and the style and cleanliness of your room to your liking. I will certainly pass
on the compliments and we hope to see you for a return visit.
Kind regards,
Jack Buist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel for the past five years and I just love it. I travel to Traverse City for business usually several times a year and this hotel has been my home away from home. The staff is wonderful. They know me by name, greet me as I come in and welcome me back. The shuttle driver is literally at the airport waiting for me when I arrive. The restaurant is superb and it's a huge treat to be able to order such amazing food through room service when I have to work in the evenings!or to go to the dining room for a lovely meal. There is a very clean and well-kept pool and spa and a nice gym. There are also convenient laundry services. Many thanks to the Manager, Jack, and his staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

It is always a pleasure having you as our guest each time that you are in
Traverse City. I am glad you feel comfortable and taken care of. It is always
fun for all of our staff to develop relationships with our guests . Thank
you for the kind review of our hotel and Reflect Bistro.
Best regards,
Jack Buist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Stayed at Cambia Hotel and Suites for one night last week on a quick visit to Traverse City. I had not booked a hotel prior to the visit. Choose Cambria because of the reviews. We stopped and there was availability. Very clean room and very comfortable bed. Had a great breakfast at their on site restaurant prior to checking out. All of the hotel and restaurant staff were very courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 123JHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel while you visited Traverse City. I am glad
you found our hotel clean and comfortable as well as the staff very hospitable.
Thank you for trying our Reflect Bistro also.
Best regards,
Jack Buist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The Cambria is a beautiful hotel with a sleek, modern design. Our main-floor room featured high ceilings, a comfortable bed, and a sitting area. The toilet seat had a huge crack when we arrived (not sure how housekeeping could have missed it), but maintenance replaced it quickly after we notified the front desk. The bathroom offers a nice walk-in shower but beware of the hair and skin products. While they smell wonderful, they are very harsh if you have sensitive skin.

The room was very clean, and the wireless Internet was great as was the tv/cable quality. The bed and bedding was comfortable, and the room temperature was easy to regulate.

We ordered room service for breakfast and the oatmeal was really excellent with lots of toppings included. As an added bonus, it was quick, too!

Check in was efficient, staff were friendly, and the common areas were inviting and clean. I would stay there again, even though it's a fairly expensive hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for the detailed review of our hotel. We enjoy being reviewed as
we attempt to get better each day. Your praises and comments are very helpful.
Thank you again for choosing us.
Kind regards,
Jack Buist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews