We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy cheesecake”

The Underground Cheesecake Company
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Dessert Boutique and Savory Cafe ; In the Grand Traverse Commons.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yummy cheesecake”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I went during the off season and they didnt have a ton of selection, but what I got I did enjoy, very good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rochellerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“seconds are inevitable”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

we went one night but couldn't find the place-luckily we didn't because it would've been closed anyway. this place could make more money if it was somewhere like the downtown area where people are always walking by or looking for dessert after their meal in one of the wonderful restaurants. luckily we gave it another try the next day and boy were we satisfied, my daughter ordered a sandwich too and surprisingly for a cheesecake/dessert store - it was amazing too. Lots of choices. The store itself is small and not well decorated but maybe because they're money goes into ingredients. we ate outside at a wonky table and that was perfect since the area is attractive enough. We would definitely go again and again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovessunontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandville, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

If you love cheesecake or anything sweet then make sure you stop here!
We were exploring the Commons and found this place nestled in the back. Cool location. Very small inside, but enough space for what they need I'm sure. Luckily it had stopped raining while we visited so we ate our pumpkin cheesecake outside at one of the their tables. Delicious!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JCLacy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

If anyone wants delicious cheesecake, this is the place. I don't go as often because of their move to the Commons, although the parking is very convenient in their most recent location. They also have frozen soups which are great to keep frozen and serve to unexpected company.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, MI
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very yummy cheesecake”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

A little out of the way but worth finding. We were told that they make about 50 kinds of cheesecake so the variety changes daily. We went there twice and tried four different kinds. They are a little pricey for a single piece but we were not disappointed in the taste. Will try the sandwiches on our next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KRootMontrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Underground Cheesecake Company also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing