We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A One of A Kind Bakery”

Pleasanton Brick Oven Bakery
Ranked #1 of 7 Bakeries in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A One of A Kind Bakery”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Pleasanton is an old world charm European style bakery. The breads and pastries are made with quality ingredients and are very tasty. They also have awesome pizza. Pleasanton Bakery is a one of a kind bakery that deserves a "Gold Medal."

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank adrianna24sings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    11
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Bread around”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Pick up a loaf of Pleasantons stone fired breads and you ahve gone to eaven. On Saturday night pick up a delicious pizza. Enjoy it on the commons grounds.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sabastian69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved the brownies”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Have been to this bakery several times and have loved everything I've bought. The brownies are my favorite!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great to take to the beach!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Loved what we got! Small bakery. No tables inside, a few seats outside. We took croissants - plain and almond filled with an amazing almond paste, a raspberry tart, scones, oat cookies with chocolate chunks, cherries, and sunflower seeds and a couple different savory pastries with sun dried tomatoes & goat cheese to Esch Road Beach for a fantastic brunch. VERY YUMMY!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klever7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Croissants anywhere”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I consider myself a croissant connoisseur and these are the best ones I have ever had. I have tried them in the finest bakeries in Paris and Montreal but these are my favorite by far. Try them, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XsiV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pleasanton Brick Oven Bakery also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Pleasanton Brick Oven Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing