We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious, reasonably priced.”
Review of Sierra Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sierra Motel
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The room rates are very affordable. Rooms spacious and clean. AC worked very well(it was in the mid 90's while we were there). The manager was very kind and accommodating. Would stay there again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
constanza d, Owner at Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Thank you , we hope see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

My husband and I are very pleased with the accommodations at the Sierra Motel. It was incredibly clean and the owner was friendly and made us feel as if we were in her home. Actually,
we were, she lives on the premises, and you can see the pride she has in her place. each room has a Mini Fridge, Microwave, and Mr. Coffee w/ coffee packets. She had chairs outside our Rooms so we could sit and enjoy coffee and cocktails before and after our busy days with our dear friends who traveled with us. The Sierra Motel is situated right in the middle of some very large chain Hotels. The Sierra is quite charming, and we would definitally stay here again.,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebraSuwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
constanza d, Owner at Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

We hope to see you next cherry festival thank you .connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My husband and I are very happy and satisfied with our stay @ Sierra Motel. The owners are very hospitable, made sure that our room is clean and presentable. When we enter the room you can smell the freshness of the room, well kept. The price is very affordable compare to other motels. We will definitely come back and will recommend to other people..PLACE IS VERY SAFE! GREAT LOCATION.. Good job Cony and Slim for serving us with a big smile.. .God bless...

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet and SAFE
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bil45ohb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
constanza d, Owner at Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank our customers are very important for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The Sierra Motel is conveniently located on the main street that leads into downtown Traverse City. Our room with two queen beds was small but very clean and comfortable. Connie, the owner, is wonderfully friendly and helpful. She goes out of her way to provide whatever assistance a guest may need. Our bathroom was very small - perhaps painfully small for a large person; but the room had comfortable beds, a microwave, mini-fridge and flat screen TV.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruchko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
constanza d, Owner at Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you to give us the opportunity to have you in our business,hope to see you again.connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The owner is very friendly, helpful and welcoming! We stayed there to attend a wedding, nothing special but a nice clean atmosphere. Quiet area but close to town. Good priced room rates.

My only suggestion...better quality pillows.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
constanza d, Owner at Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

thank you , we have already bought new pillows and we always keep extra pillows in the office available at customers request!! once again Thank You for your stay and Have a Great Day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Very budget friendly for a family of 4. The room was clean, clean, clean. I appreciated that the owner offered to show me the room before I paid. Micro and small fridge in room. Plenty of space. Muffins and Sunny D were offered in the office the next am. Very quiet for sleeping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mksamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here a few years ago for just one night. This time, we stayed for 3 nights. The sign outside says "Cleanest rooms in Traverse City" and that is so true. It's a great hotel to stay at and Cony, the owner, will go out of her way to make sure everything is good for you and will do anything to make your stay wonderful. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in TC. Thanks again, Cony for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanky1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
3 mi away
Traverse Bay Inn
Traverse Bay Inn
#22 of 40 in Traverse City
260 reviews
2.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Motel

Address: 230 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range: £53 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sierra Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing