We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding getaway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Haus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Haus Resort
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Pinckney mi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding getaway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed in jacuzzi suite for our wedding on the beach. Very friendly staff, boat/ jet ski rental next door, beautiful location and friendly guest! The beach was well maintained and accommodations were up to par. There were no issues with parking literally unpacked from my trunk to the room. Walkout room with covered porch and plenty of shaded tables for relaxing. Close to downtown yet still remote. Awesome Mexican restaurant and party store across M-31. My wife, daughter and I highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bigphvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    31
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
40
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,273 reviews
299 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 490 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Located a 10 minute drive east of lovely downtown Traverse City, the property is located on it's own stretch of beach.

The generous and welcoming staff here made all the difference. They even offered fresh baked cookies at check in.

My room was on the ground floor, with a sliding door leading out to my own patio with instant access to the beach.

The bed was average comfort-wise and located right next to the strange alcove which hosted the jacuzzi outside of the bathroom.

The room boasted a microwave, fridge, coffee maker and free WIFI.

There's free onsite parking and a coin laundry as well. Both of which I used.

The included breakfast was a basic cold buffet which I took back to my room, as the only seating was outside and it was a very cold September morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at the Beach Haus this past weekend with family visiting from California. We loved our stay. The parking was only a few steps away from our door. The rooms were very clean, tastefully decorated, beds were comfortable and the staff and owner were lovely people. The garden outside our doorwall was in bloom and the beach and view of the bay was fantastic. The location is great. It was convenient to places we visited. We will go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 333catlady3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Mi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Oddly, I had not stayed in this facility since the early 1980's. Not for any specific reason other than simply not re-visiting this particular area of the Grand Traverse region in a long time. Too long! Believe it or not, you can "blink" and 30 years may elapse in our busy lives? However, I plan to go back to the Beach Haus again next Summer because of the beautiful beach and water related activities available. I missed that more than I knew over the many years since the last stay there. My wife and I decided we needed a brief beach type escape before the long Labor Day weekend. In our short 3 day stay we really enjoyed the quiet lodging and beautiful beach served up by the Beach Haus. The Beach Haus has matured yet been maintained in a clean and comfortable fashion. The REASON TO GO is the wonderful, large beach bordered by a nice lawn between it and your room on the first or second floor. I liked the first floor walk out from the sliding room door onto a small outdoor carpeted deck. Then, a short distance beyond the narrow lawn leads to the high quality beach this establishment has been noted for in its' history. Regarding the water, the depth slowly deepens toward a few buoys marking deeper water quite a ways from shore. This is beautiful, crystal clear water! Great swimming with a clean, sandy bottom just beyond about 10 feet of isolated scattered shells as you walk out from shore. There are ample folding lounges to stretch out and tan or beach style chairs to just relax and people watch as you can walk for quite a distance along the "Miracle Mile" of the Bay. Our room itself was clean and adequate for our stay as a base of operations. Not large but it had a couch, micro wave, and small refrigerator which came in handy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the fresh, varied, and tasty continental breakfast. It was more than adequate the morning we didn't go to a restaurant to eat. Speaking of restaurants there are many, many great dining places up in Traverse City. Also, numerous things to see and do as well. The Beach Haus will work very well as your relaxing base of operations in sampling what this area has to offer! We paid $149 per night at the end of August which was less than most of the other on the water, newer establishments. It worked very well for this couple in our early 60's!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked our reservation on line a few weeks ago. And had the impression we were getting a room with a queen size bed and a spa tub. Yes we got the spa tub but it was far away from the tv and the beach view. Also our room was for a handicap person which we were not aware of. I really think the "OWNER" needs to update their room pictures so no one gets the wrong impression especially if you drive 5 hours for disappointment.. Other than that the service was good and the people were better. We were just there in August of 2013.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Classygal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Second year & was not let down. It is perfect for families. Request ground level. This is the only hotel with a grass area before the beach. Great for relaxing after being down at the beach. All new beds, very friendly staff. It reminds me of the hotel in Dirty Dancing! Also, the Bayside Market is directly located across the street. If you like seafood, this is a must. They carry a huge selection & will steam it too. The Hotel does have gas grills, so you can walk across the street & pick up fresh meats. I look forward to next year!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frasermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were there for a long weekend and pleasantly surprised by this place. The rooms were clean and updated, not modern but updated. They view was great and right on the beach, cute outside area, with grills to use, lots of seating area and beach chairs and loungers. The only downfall is the sheets were a little stiff. Right across the street was a pizza deli and a market for all your wine and food wants! I would definitely stay there again! Large room and had a large jacuzzi tub.

Room Tip: We had a suite, second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.9 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,913 reviews
3.4 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.1 mi away
Parkshore Resort
Parkshore Resort
#23 of 40 in Traverse City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
0.2 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#14 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Haus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Haus Resort

Property: Beach Haus Resort
Address: 1489 N US Highway 31 N, Traverse City, MI 49686-3636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Haus Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Haus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing