We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wuerfel Park

Wuerfel Park
Ranked #22 of 106 things to do in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Traverse City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Expensive. Parking fee is high considering how much parking they have. The food was very expensive and honestly was worse the. The roller dogs at 7-11. I was embarrassed for them of what they were serving. The team was so-so and in between innings was a mature hour. Is this professional baseball or little league? Even the first aid people were overheard making fun of attendance.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MichiganTravelGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    36
    4
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lyle7692
Level Contributor
188 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“We've enjoyed the Bums for years”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We've been season ticket holders through our office since inception. The Bums have a nice product right now. Cheap tickets, good food, ice cold beer, and decent baseball. I think it's definitely worth a visit when you are in town.

Helpful?
Thank lyle7692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My first game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I went to the Beach Bums game on July 3 and LOVED IT. The atmosphere was fun, with guests being brought onto the field between innings for various games; I also got to spin the prize wheel and won a frisbee and bought a bobblehead in the gift shop. I am already looking forward to my next visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarFerryNut85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a great way to spend an evening with the family or friends. It is a very nice park and the level of play is pretty good. You can chose from high top tables, regular seats or the lawn seating in the out field. More than just baseball, lots of high energy and fireworks after the game on the weekends. They play on a turf surface which is very nice as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tedlockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family fun-good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Beach Bums are a great family activity in a beautiful facility. Check their website for promotions and specials. Everyone from vendors to the game announcer made this an enjoyable activity.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rdsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wuerfel Park also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Wuerfel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing