We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wuerfel Park

Wuerfel Park
Ranked #23 of 106 things to do in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Traverse City is so lucky to have this family fun attraction!
An evening at the ballpark without having to pay $100 a ticket. I think tickets are around $10 for general admission, not much more tan a movie ticket for adults. In between innings they have mascots do games with the kids. Typical ballpark fare for food and beverages are offered. The Wuerful family make this a fun place to take the family.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieR731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    36
    4
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Minor League Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We visited Wuerfel Park to see the Traverse City Beach Bums play a minor league baseball game while vacationing in Traverse City. The ballpark is relatively new (opened in 2006) and seats about 3,500 people. If you enjoy a night at the ballpark, this is a very nice venue to watch a ballgame!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RWVJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“We loved this baseball stadium!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

What fun! A very good minor baseball team and stadium. Easy parking - very cool beer, good snacks and seating was excellent. Friendly staff and a friendly crowd. Baseball players great with the kids. Would definitely come again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loveran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Low Key Baseball”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Although this team isn't that great, we had so much fun at a baseball game. The park is beautiful and its too bad that not more people go to the games. There weren't that many people there, but they have a ton of activities during the game, great food, and a good beer selection.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What a wonderful ballpark”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We went to the ball park to watch a game over the 4th of July weekend and had a wonderful time. This is a great facility! The game was enjoyable and it is a great value for the money. Concessions were inexpensive compared to other ballparks I've attended. The facility is well taken care of, clean and has a unique design. I look forward to attending another game during our visit next year.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wuerfel Park also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Wuerfel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing