We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Traverse City
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is a great value. A clean hotel with basic services for the business traveler and also up to the standards of other Courtyard Marriott Hotels. Rooms are large and clean. Beds are comfortable and internet service works well. Near a shopping mall and walking distance to restaurants, although a bit of a distance from the lakeshore.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with great lobby and excellent rooms. Staff is very friendly. Guest laundry came in handy after two weeks on the road. Location is a bit off the beaten track but it is indeed quieter over in this part of Traverse City. Overall, I was very pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJboone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

While traveling in northern Michigan we stayed at this Courtyard. Our room was clean and neat. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean with fresh towels. The hotel is not close to any restaurants within walking distance except for a Mexican restaurant. The front desk suggested the restaurant at the golf course which was seval miles away. It turned out to be vey good. The hotel was quiet and one of the better Courtyard hotels.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank drishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here for the first time. They have updated some parts of the room like the linens and a flat screen tv. The bathroom and vanity are very old and need some TLC for sure. I am not sure I would stay again....we just needed a place to sleep only so it was fine. The staff was very nice. The breakfast left some room for improvement....not much to offer.....they did have some fruit, cereral and coffee etc....but it was very basic. Our room was very quiet and we slept well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

First time staying in a Marriott. First time to Traverse City. A wondeful hotel in a most wonderful town. Great location and a great lobby! The housekeeping staff were awesome!!! So nice and so friendly!!! They rock!!! Plus the rooms were so clean!!! The front desk staff were nice... they didn't smile too much tho... and they didn't ask me if I stayed at other Marriotts prior to this one... just cause I didn't belong to the Marriott reward program... (they didn't ask me if I wanted to join either) and it would have been nice of them if they had made mention that the jets in the jacuzzi can be activated once you sit down in it. Plus there was a fridge in the room which was awesome! However, I didn't realize that 'til I was already 'bout to leave.. so yeahhh. Plus the directions that were given from the front desk staff to the elevator and room were so monotone and rehearsed and so fast. It was like boom and I was like huh? ... Anyways I have been immersed in the hospitality industry for 9 years now and these comments are just made to make your Marriott that much better. That's all.
- Definately one of the best housekeeping staff I have encountered thus far!!! Keep it up!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidover17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Clean rooms, staff greeted me every time was seen by them, and the general manager was great when we had some extenuating circumstances. Definitely will be back. Location is great, within reach of shops, eating places, and all the tourist-type shops. Ate breakfast once at the hotel, no complaints. Sitting area outside of the hotel in the rear is perfect for a few quiet moments too.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Was visiting TC for medical care and this hotel graciously offered a related discount.

Completely delighted with hotel, cleanliness, friendliness, comfort and proximity to nearby shopping. Easy to find. Recommend to anyone visiting Munson Medical Center.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, General Manager at Courtyard Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you for your recent stay. We do have a great location for the many things mentioned in your comments. We are also less then four miles to downtown, the lakefront and situated between the two peninsulas for easy wine tasting.

I hope all worked out well at Munson. We are very fortunate to have such a great health care facility in our community.

When in Traverse City again I hope you stay with us.

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
4.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
3.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
431 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Traverse City

Address: 3615 S Airport Rd W, Traverse City, MI 49684-7920
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#13 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: £94 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard in Spring of 2016 features comfy beds surrounded in a modern flair room decor. The Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City offers 83 very clean rooms including King Suites, Queens with 2-beds and King bed accommodations. Travelers can enjoy free Wi-Fi, an on-site Bistro restaurant featuring healthy breakfast items and seasonal dinner options, along with a full bar and nightly drink specials. For coffee lovers, there is a 24-hr.Starbucks, outdoor courtyard with fireplace and an indoor pool and whirlpool. For convenience, a 24-Hr. business center with computer and printer and a 24-Hr. fitness center and market place also available. Located five miles from downtown Traverse City and the Grand Traverse Bay, beaches, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Courtyard
Traverse City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing