We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Traverse City
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Night”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just what you'd expect. The rooms and facilities were top notch. Super clean everywhere. The management and employees take great pride in what they do. We'll worth the price if your a seasoned traveler. The pool areaway very nice and again spotless.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, General Manager at Courtyard Traverse City, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I hope you will be returning soon.

Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    64
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
48
52
16
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Corte Madera, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

When I opened the door to my room I felt as if I should take my shoes off. This hotel is the cleanest of all the Marriotts I've visited. Great amttresses and thick towels too. And I love the cheerful staff. If you're lucky the energetic Manager, Bryan, will be there to greet you at the Bistro during breakfast. This hotel should start your stay in Traverse City on a high note. I always end up staying longer than planned. Some evenings I just stay in for there are great dishes, drinks and cocktails offered at the Bistro in the evening. Give this fresh hotel a try but reserve in advance if possible. It is very popular.

Room Tip: Reserve far in advance in the summer. Late fall, you may be lucky enough to get a room on the go bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, General Manager at Courtyard Traverse City, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and kind words, I will share with our team members. It is always great to see a familiar face in the lobby. I do hope you will be returning to the Courtyard in Traverse City soon.

Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, Illinois
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

One of the best things about traveling is to when you can get consistency; that's why I love the Courtyard. All hotels are set up the same and have phenomenal service. I live the set up of the bistro in the lobby. It makes a great place to grab some good and work in the evenings and although you are in large room, the booths with individual tv's makes you feel like you are in your own little corner of the world. The food is quick, good and value priced. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GertieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. They were able to get my work group in on very short notice. Friendly staff. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. I was on the third (top) floor, and the floor felt solid. The window HVAC unit was just the right volume to drown out the hallway noise, and when the compressor turned on and off, it was not disturbing at all. The towels were thin and cheap feeling (why can't nice hotels have nice towels?). The complimentary coffee was taken away every afternoon, so my suggestion would be to have the complimentary coffee out 24 hours a day, like the Fairfield Inn.

This place is a good back-up if the Fairfield Inn around the corner doesn't have any rooms.

Keep up the good work Bryan.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alphabr1vo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, General Manager at Courtyard Traverse City, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and kind words. Good call on the towels. Marriott has recognized this quality issue and has recently changed bathroom linens. We are in the process of ordering and replacing. In fact we just received a shipment today. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Couple items to be aware of here: King bed was not comfortable and pillows weren't either. My wife and I both noticed right away and predicted we would wake up not rested....and yep it wasn't good. Also kind of funny, thinking that hotels should be focused on hospitality etc well, here a prime parking spot is marked for employee of the month! It was empty of course and we needed to park quite a ways from entrance. Anyway we will stay at Hampton Inn again next time to T city.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Servicegetsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, General Manager at Courtyard Traverse City, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and comments. I am sorry that your bed and pillows were less then comfortable for you. Mattresses and pillows are very subjective items that our guests seem to have different preferences for. That is why we have both feather and foam pillows on our beds. In addition we try to give you plenty to choose from, including two stored in the closet a standard king room has seven pillows.

As for mattresses it is similar to the Goldilocks and the Three Bears story. Some guests say too hard, some say too soft but most say just right. I do know of at least five guests that have purchased mattresses from the Marriott online store after staying with us. It is all about preferences, again I am sorry we did not meet your expectations this time. I am sure if given another opportunity we can find accomodations that are just right for you.
Best Regards,

Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had a wedding group and booked 10 rooms. The bride and groom's suite had a card signed by the entire staff placed in their room - nice surprise. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful in getting us all accommodated. The common areas were nice for congregating, and the pool area was nice too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Spent one night over the Labor Day weekend. When I called to reserve the room, I was offered two room types. Luck would have it that I chose the room with a barely working hot tub. Had I known at the time of making the reservation that the hot tub would take hours to fill, I would have reserved the other room. The cost of the room was outrageous, especialy so, since the hot tub didn't work properly. Oh, they were kind enough to deduct a whopping $20.00 from our bill and gave us four breakfast vouchers. Nice gesture but I still feel somewhat, "ripped off". I guess they had us by the collar since it was a holiday weekend. The hot tub was a nice temperature. The pool very cold. The breakfast was very nice as well as the seating area. Definitely not worth the premium. The staff was very nice.

Room Tip: If you request a hot tub room, make sure that its in working order before settling in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelqueen1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M, General Manager at Courtyard Traverse City, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Hello and thanks for your recent stay with us. I am sorry you were not totally satisfied as most of our guests are. I aplogize for the in-room spa tub issue that has been corrected. You are right about area hotel rooms being on the high side of price in Traverse City during the summer season. I will be taking an additional $50.00 off your past stay and you should see that credit later next week. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast bistro. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to be your preferred hotel in Traverse City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
4.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
3.4 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
6.1 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Traverse City

Property: Courtyard Traverse City
Address: 3615 S Airport Rd W, Traverse City, MI 49684-7920
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#13 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard in Spring of 2016 features comfy beds surrounded in a modern flair room decor. The Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City offers 83 very clean rooms including King Suites, Queens with 2-beds and King bed accommodations. Travelers can enjoy free Wi-Fi, an on-site Bistro restaurant featuring healthy breakfast items and seasonal dinner options, along with a full bar and nightly drink specials. For coffee lovers, there is a 24-hr.Starbucks, outdoor courtyard with fireplace and an indoor pool and whirlpool. For convenience, a 24-Hr. business center with computer and printer and a 24-Hr. fitness center and market place also available. Located five miles from downtown Traverse City and the Grand Traverse Bay, beaches, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Courtyard
Traverse City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing