We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review fo stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Some staff were very nice, especially the woman that set up the breakfast bar, but a few staff members at front desk had a very poor presentation (don't smile, etc.)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank M. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have stayed at this Baymont before and chose to come back because of the excellent price. It is getting a little worn, but still was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Quiet room, good mattress, good location, good breakfast.
Accomodating staff @ check-in.
All I wanted!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Cosmas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Our stay at the Baymont Suites in Traverse City, MI was awful. The rooms were filthy. The coffee pot was dusty. I had to wash my hands after touching the telephone. The towels were old and almost grey in color. There were stains on the sheets. I found trash poking out from under the bed. The hotel cleaning staff should be fired. I never complain at hotels, until now. I notified the front desk upon check-out and was further disappointed by the response that I recieved. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone. Traverse City has a wide variety of lodging choices that are excellent. Do not stay at the Baymont Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

It was OK. The breakfast items were alright, but not great. For example, the biscuits were cold, but the sausage gravy was hot and quite good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank TIMOTHY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I was disappointed in the services offered at this Baymont. We paid quality prices but did not get quality service. Our air conditioning did not work right. The breakfast was disappointing in what was offered and how it was displayed and served. Each morning, I had to sit at a table that needed to be cleaned. The rolls offered on the second morning were left over from the day before.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Prgwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Baymont in Traverse City. Then stayed at Marsh Ridge , Gaylord the next eveing. There was no comparison. Went on to Mt PLeasant and chose Baymont again. Same quality as Traverse City all the way around. This is my choice for a hotel on my future travels!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank alwaysearching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#34 of 40 in Traverse City
218 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
#35 of 40 in Traverse City
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Address: 2326 US 31 South, Traverse City, MI 49684-4548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range: £74 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Baymont Inn And Suites Traverse City
Baymont Inn Traverse City
Traverse City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing