We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need TV Update”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The Hotel is overall OK for the price. It would be well worth the cost if there was a update on the room Televisions. Two different rooms had a television so old you could hardly see the picture.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Juanita G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank PizzaDAction
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

On the website and on the card in the room, it says Start each day with a hot continental breakfast featuring waffles...There is nothing hot about it beside the toaster or microwave. I asked the guy at the desk where the HOT breakfast was, and he said there is none. I told him it says there is a hot breakfast and he said No where does it say hot breakfast. So I went back to my room, grabbed the card and showed him the word HOT. Then He tried saying that continental stands for not hot food. Really? What an idiot! There were French toast and waffles pre-made in a plastic container not even warm. We had to warm them by toasting them in the toaster. There was stale plain donut holes, plain bagels, and white or raisin bread. The bananas were really brown and there were plain cereals, yogurt, and hard boiled eggs with shells off of them. The milk sits out in a plastic non insulated pitcher. There are no individual milks. And that's just the breakfast! The rooms were cleanish but it had a "dirty" feeling to it. The bathroom counters were stained and looked dirty, the bathroom has tile floor and I felt dirty stepping on it. Also, Disney channel did not work in either room and you have to pay to watch it!!! TVs are out dated and they say HD but they are not very clear. The pool felt gross. The bottom was really squishy and had lots of stains on it. When I went under and came back up, I got this really nasty salt water taste on my mouth. It just felt dirty. I can not believe how many people feel this place is clean! I will not be staying at a Baymont in the future! The only positive is that the beds were pretty comfy. We stayed in rooms 107 and 109.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jory M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#34 of 40 in Traverse City
213 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
5.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
#35 of 40 in Traverse City
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
5.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
4.2 mi away
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
#14 of 40 in Traverse City
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Address: 2326 US 31 South, Traverse City, MI 49684-4548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range: £79 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Baymont Inn And Suites Traverse City
Baymont Inn Traverse City
Traverse City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing