We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You call this a piZza place”

The Filling Station
Ranked #3 of 299 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Microbrewery on site
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You call this a piZza place”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If your looking for a typical pizza place this is not it. If you want a fly by night trendy place you got it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KK3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    140
    17
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
247 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Great Craft Beers”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Finally made it to the Filling Station after hitting a few of the other breweries in Traverse City more than once on previous visits. Now that we've come here though, it will always be our first stop. The beers are so delicious and so drinkable that we pretty much enjoyed everything, which is rare for two people who are not real craft beer lovers. At most breweries, we will struggle to find one or two beers that meet our simple tastes, but at the Filling Station, we literally tried 8 beers and liked every single one of them. Unfortunately, we did not get a chance to try the food, but the pizzas looked absolutely delicious. Can't wait to go back here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmeade88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Level Contributor
372 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Have been here a couple times and haven't been disappointed yet! The food is really good (have always had the pizza), service is excellent (very friendly & 'down to earth'), and the beer is good.

Fun atmosphere to spend some time with friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
174 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Brewery Tour”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

One of our stops on a brewery tour and I'm glad we chose this one. They have something for everyone. Like the décor inside, very comfy- cozy. Great beers.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great service! Good beer!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Really enjoyed my visit to the filling station. Really awesome setup of the brewpub with knowledgeable bartenders and delicious beers. Fun atmosphere and views.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Filling Station also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to The Filling Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing