We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
193
132
51
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
132
51
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach viewwafflessugar beachfirst floorcontinental breakfastgreat beachdairy queenminiature golfbeach chairshot tubhard boiled eggswaffle makerindoor poolin seasonjet skivery nice staylabor day
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Grand Beach Resort Hotel for Labor Day weekend - because of the holiday, the weekend rates were a little extravagant being there were few amenities. The rest of the week was more reasonable rates.

We had a beach front room which offered great views. The room had lots of space and a small living area with a couch, table, and "kitchen area" with microwave, fridge, and sink - it was perfect for our needs. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and staff was friendly.

Breakfast gets very crowed after 8:00, but if you go before you have the place to yourself. The coffee was pretty good for hotel coffee, but the baked goods (bagels and donuts) were a little stale tasting and the mixed fruit tasted funny - we ended up making our own breakfast in our room the other days. Being that it was a "Resort" I was hoping for a little more impressive continental breakfast.

Even though I didn't enjoy our breakfast we still had a very nice stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rvaughn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justintraversecity, General Manager at Grand Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay enough to share it and we certainly appreciate your feedback. We do our best to ensure the rates are market appropriate, especially given our new renovation. Again, thank you kindly for choosing to stay with us and I implore you to sign up for the Preferred Customer Program to get the best possible discount in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We made last-minute plans to go to grand Beach resort Hotel over Labor Day weekend. Andrea was so nice and made sure that everything was perfect for us. The room was nicely renovated and was very very clean and the bed was very comfortable - I don't think the pictures online do it justice. Would highly recommend this place. I'm Very picky about where I stay and about the cleanliness and quality of the hotel
For the price, it was well worth it. Would definitely stay here again...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jyoti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justintraversecity, General Manager at Grand Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We take great pride in our hotel and staff. Your positive feed back means we are doing it right! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We chose Grand Beach for the reviews. The price was right. They had a discount when you stay 3 nights. Service fantastic. They text you when you get to your room to make sure everything is satisfactory. They text again the next day. Clean. Great location. Beautiful beach. They have a pool, hot tub, small fitness center and free breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank love2vacation2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justintraversecity, General Manager at Grand Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Love2vacation,
We are glad you loved your vacation! We take great pride in our hotel and work hard to ensure we give our guests what they want. Our recently implemented texting service has been a big hit with our guests and positive feedback such as yours is appreciated. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We are impressed with everything about this place!
The exterior and interior are beautiful. The lobby is beachy but classic and gorgeous. The rooms are colorful, with stylish carpet, wallpaper, granite counter tops and bedding.
There is a refrigerator and I believe a microwave.
Upon entering our room we noticed a slight, spicy scent. It was a nice touch.
Our patio was perfect.
There is a pool and hot tub. The beach is larger than the surrounding hotel beaches. Very, nice.
There is a small spot at the hotel beach to rent paddle boards, and kayaks.
The breakfast was very good.
There is a great, miniature golf course directly across the street. Very, fun. We walked across the street.
Mexican restaurant is delicious with an outside fireplace. Inside was tastefully decorated and welcoming.
We highly recommend The Grand Beach Hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Geri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justintraversecity, General Manager at Grand Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Geri,
Thank you very much for your kind review and for giving us the opportunity to "WOW" you. We take great pride in our hotel and the amenities (and location!) we have to offer. Red Mesa and Pirate's Cove are certainly highly recommended by our staff; we are glad you enjoyed them! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Large hotel right on the bay at Traverse City. Get off the adjacent busy highway and relax on beach chairs in the sand and watch the sunset. Then hop downtown to the trendy microbreweries. Come back and go swimming or rent power skis right at the dock. Nice rooms with balconies. Expect higher rates, but this hotel and this city is one big summer resort.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justintraversecity, General Manager at Grand Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Richard,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at our little slice of paradise. We take great pride in our hotel and being a destination that guests love. Traverse City is truly a great place to spend a little '"you" time and experience new things. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews