We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Wine Tasting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Traverse City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Chateau Grand Traverse
Ranked #4 of 19 Traverse City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
“Girls Wine Tasting”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was a great choice and location for a quick overnight Girls Wine Tasting. The staff very friendly. The Inn provided some snacks as well as plenty choices for breakfast the next morning. Having a mini frig in the room along with coffee machine was a bonus. Will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    19
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
119
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Highly recommended! We stayed 2 nights in the month of June. We were very impressed with the overall atmosphere at the inn-very welcoming and relaxing. The coupons we were given upon check in were used at tasting room. This was a lovely experience as well. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great Property to unwind and enjoy quiet evenings with special people. There are excellent views on the property and it is within close proximity to other wineries to make touring very easy. We are considering renting the entire Inn for a couples retreat in the fall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have been to the Inn twice already this year and loved it!! Nice and quiet and very comfy. We will be back! It was a perfect place to reconnect and just get away from the crazy schedules in our lives. Thank you again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I wanted to get away from the city life and just enjoy each other, good wine and seclusion. We found your place on the internet and your B&B was rated in the top five in Michigan. We have never been to this area so we decided to give it a try. It was the best decision we made. Your place is amazing, we found the seclusion, great wineries, and a very inviting place to stay. The inn is extremely well kept, very spacious, and clean. The service is very good and all your needs are considered. We traveled down to Traverse City only to leave for the quietness of the inn and the beauty of the Old Mission Peninsula. We will be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice but we preferred room six because of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Pere
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I and another couple stay here whenever we visit Traverse City. They are conveniently locate in the middle of the Old Mission Pennisula. Beautiful inside the B & B and outside. The staff is extremely accomodating. Breakfast choices are wonderful and the quietness is extremely relaxing. Wonderful place to go and enjoy some excellent wines and good conversations.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the Bay request either room number1 which has a king size bed or room #2 with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Let me start by saying that the stay at The Inn at Chateau Grand Traverse was enjoyable but we did feel "alone". The entire stay there was nobody to interact with other than over the phone.

The reason is that the office is located in the winery (the Inn is detached from that) and there is no way to get there during their business hours if you arrive late and take off early for wine tasting.

This is not a B&B (and not advertised as such) so the breakfast was as expected self-serve out of a fridge in the breakfast room.

I think it would have really helped to have some kind of folder in the room that would explain a bit how the place works. Wi-Fi was straight-forward but there was also an automated wine dispensing machine in the foyer which was (as we were told later) only a mockup and not functional (yes ... that would have been nice to know).

The only interaction with a person was with somebody at the winery where we checked out ...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duchtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth S, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Chateau Grand Traverse, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Inn at Chateau Grand Traverse. We place great value in your feedback and feel that we did not meet our goals when someone leaves with having anything less than a wonderful experience. I am very sorry that you felt "alone" during your stay with us, as we definitely want to be there for you to help answer any questions, and to guide your visit to the area. It sounds like you may have stayed over a time during which our tasting room was closed for renovations, and during which your room was the only occupied. These are both rare circumstances, as our tasting room is normally open year-round, and we generally have at least two rooms booked, even in the "off-season." That said, it is unacceptable for you to have felt alone. We do have a guest directory/Inn guide that explains the ins and outs of the Inn, and I have made sure that those will be displayed more prominently in each room, along with following up with our staff to ensure all guests receive a tour of the Inn.

Once again, thank you so much for reaching out and I'm happy to hear that other than the lack of interaction, you felt that the Inn at CGT was enjoyable. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
7.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
8.2 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
3,115 reviews
8.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
8.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Chateau Grand Traverse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Chateau Grand Traverse

Property: The Inn at Chateau Grand Traverse
Address: 12301 Center Rd, Traverse City, MI 49686-8558
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Chateau Grand Traverse is located next to Chateau Grand Traverse Winery just 8 miles north of Traverse City on beautiful Old Mission Peninsula. We offer secluded and relaxed countryside lodging that caters exclusively to an adult-only clientele. Our six well-appointed guest rooms provide the perfect getaway for romantic couples, small groups, or even mini corporate retreats. Nestled in a tranquil wooded setting, guests can unwind at the end of the day with a complimentary bottle of Chateau Grand Traverse wine while enjoying the panoramic views from their own private balcony. Each guest room is contemporary in style and offers an array of comfort amenities to make your stay pleasant. We also provide free wireless Internet to ensure that you can keep in touch while enjoying your winery lodging experience. To maintain a healthy environment for everyone, our entire facility is smoke-free. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Chateau Grand Traverse Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing