We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay, great staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherry Tree Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
“Awesome stay, great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

We went to CTI&S on our honeymoon and it was wonderful! The staff all knew we were newlyweds and treated us as such. We got great advice at where to go and where to eat, plus the hotel is beautiful. Even in March the views were amazing, the pool was cool and the hot tub was clean. There was also a continental breakfast that was really good. You could make your own waffles or have biscuits and gravy. Even though there were a lot of people staying there, it was quiet and really nice coming back to a clean room!

Room Tip: Try for bay views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2011
Hello and thank you! Congratulations on your marriage. I'm pleased that our hotel fit what you were looking for during your celebration vacation! We wish you a wonderful marriage and a wonderful year!

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,853
    692
    188
    50
    26
See reviews for
849
1,366
52
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
traverse city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

Excellent weekend for women- great food, classes, service (exceptional)
Rooms were bright, clean, spacious and a gerat view of the Bay.
Cannot say enough aboutt this great weekend.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelTraverseCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2011
Hello and Happy Spring! :) Thank you enjoying our March Women's Weekend. It's a lot of time and effort to put it together, but it turned out beautifully (of course, the weather could have been a bit warmer but it was wonderfully sunny). We're looking forward to our November Women's Weekend! Glad you made it home safely. Have a nice and refreshing start to spring!

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyne City, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

The Cherry Tree Inn is a wonderful place to stay. We booked a suite with a balcony and a great view of Lake Michigan. The suite was clean, spacious and quiet. Thick towels, pillow top mattress, two TVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot. The free breakfast was wonderful with hot waffles and cherry topping. For lunch and dinner there are many delicious restaurants close by. The Cherry Tree Inn is our first choice when we are in the area. The staff is friendly and accommodating. It is also Pet Free which is a plus for us.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty-up-north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2011
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your stay at our hotel. The staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay when you visit. The pet free is definitely nice for those who have sensitive allergies. We love our fury friends, but a hotel without them around helps us keep it cleaner and more comfortable for all of our guests.

Have a wonderful April.

Take Care,

Jonathan P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croswell, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

In March 2010, my husband and I stayed at the Cherry Tree for the Suds and Snow, and we absolutely loved our stay. So much, that this year, I took my Mom there for the Women's weekend. We cannot say how much we loved our stay. The front desk staff is pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping does a beautiful job with the room. I work two jobs, and one is cleaning houses, so I pay attention to the fine details - the baseboard in the bathroom, the switch plate covers, the toilet paper holder, anything with a flat surface should be clean. And that is exactly how our room was. The private balconies are wonderful, and the view of the bay is fabulous. We watch three eagles both mornings out at the edge of the ice. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms we peaceful and quiet. There is no such thing as perfect, people are human, and things happen. But, I'm sure if any thing was not right, the staff would make sure things were the best they could be.

The Women's weekend was very well put together. What a wonderful surprise to have such a beautiful spread of food put on Friday evening for the reception. The breakfast put on by the hotel is more than enough to start your day. They then had some great classes they lined up for everyone, with a fabulous lunch in between. No matter what part of the staff you saw, they all greeted you with a smile, and asked you how you were.

I will definitely recommend this establishment to a friend, and I will be returning again hopefully soon. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KPeck0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2011
Good Day! Wow, you really took in two great experiences with the Suds & Snow charity event and our very own March Women's Weekend. We simply love our jobs and helping our guests! We will keep it up and work to get better and better! Have a wonderful spring - the warm summer heat's almost here!

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

I wanted to take a couple of days to get away and head up north. I found this hotel on Expedia for a great rate and decided to book a room. Upon arriving, I knew that I had scored a great deal. The Cherry Tree Inn is a wonderful hotel with a bed and breakfast feel. I had a beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the west bay. Absolutely magnificent location. The furniture in the room was all wood, they had comfortable beds, a big television, and nice bathroom/shower. The cleaning service was friendly, as well as the front desk service. There is a small room in the front where one can sit and read by the fireplace. There is also a 24 hour snack counter and pool, which I didn;t get the chance to go in. The breakfast each morning (between 7-10) was exemplary and included eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal juice and coffee. The best continental breakfast I ave ever had. I suppose the only downside is that it is about a mile from the downtown area, but it is a straight shot drive. I went in the beginning of March, so I didn't explore the beach (the bay was frozen about 100 yards out). I will definitely try to come back during the summer.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2011
Happy April and thank you for staying with us. As always, we're very pleased when our guests enjoy their stays so much. Certainly do visit in the summer. The winter is beautiful and tranquil, but the summer is what makes Traverse City one of the best towns in the country!

Take Care,

Jonathan P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

I saw an advertisement for the Inn for their promotional packages and I thought, hey why not. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted, easily checked into our room. Upon entering our room we were amazed at how lovely it was! Clean, bright, and inviting. A half an hour later we received a call from the front desk to inquire how everything was, I have never had a place do that! The breakfast was great and the pool area was very nice, clean and enjoyable. The jacuzzi in the room was fantastic. The staff is very knowledgable about the area and the attractions, a great resource. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
Good day!

Thank you so much for your review, and we're thrilled you had a romantic getaway which was more than you expected! Have a wonderful spring.

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

We stayed at the Cherry Tree Inn for a long weekend get-away. They had a stay one night, get the 2nd night 1/2 off special. Plus, the rates were lower being in the off-season. Very reasonable for a 2 night stay. We stayed in the Lake Charlevoix room w/ a king sized bed and a Jacuzzi. The bed was really comfortable, we both slept great. The Jacuzzi was very relaxing after a long day of exploring the Old Mission wineries. The front desk staff were very friendly and check in was a breeze. The location of the hotel was convenient - close to everything, but not too busy. The kitchen area in the room was great - we were able to bring back left overs from dinner. The only thing we noticed was that the refrigerator was not cleaned out after the previous guests had left. There were drinks and a couple of bags of fast food left in the fridge. Not a big deal - but seems like housekeeping should have checked. We both said we would definitely stay at The Cherry Tree Inn again and would recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2011
Hello!

Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and I'm deeply sorry that my housekeeping team missed the refrigerator. That's unacceptable, and I have addressed the issue with them. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and making a room look like it's never been stayed in before, and I apologize we didn't fulfill that for your stay. I'm still pleased that you enjoyed everything else, and we'll be happy to welcome you back to stay with us. Have a great start to spring. C'mon warm weather! :)

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
3.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
4.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Traverse City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#13 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree Inn & Suites

Property: Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Address: 2345 N US Highway 31 N, Traverse City, MI 49686-3755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#5 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cherry Tree Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a top Traverse City resort, the Cherry Tree Inn & Suites leads in service, cleanliness & comfort. With 400 feet of East Grand Traverse Bay waterfront, the Cherry Tree's smoke-free facilities provide the comfort you look for while our staff provides the service you need. Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast with locally roasted and freshly ground coffee, complimentary wireless Internet access, indoor & outdoor pools and hot tubs, a sauna, and fitness and arcade rooms. All rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, high-definition TV's with high-definition channel programming, including a full HBO line-up, Sony Playstation 2's, iPad/iPhone/iPod docking stations, Starbucks coffees, Tazo teas, irons and ironing boards, safes, and kitchenettes with microwaves, refrigerators, and sinks. Reserve your stay at one of Traverse City's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Cherry Tree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Tree Hotel Traverse City
Cherry Tree Inn And Suites
Cherry Tree Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing