We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we could have stayed longer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherry Tree Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belleville, Michigan
1 review
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

We went to Traverse CIty for my husbands birthday and stayed at Cherry Tree Inn for the first time. The staff was professional and friendly.
The facilities and our room were clean and in good repair. We had a fantastic view of the bay. We did not have one of the newly remodeled rooms, but it was still comfortable. The Inn was very convenient to both peninsulas to visit the numerous wineries.
There was a nice selection for breakfast each morning before we headed out for the day. I especially liked the sitting room next to the lobby with the toasty fire place where I sat and read a book. Only complaint is that the pool was too chilly.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 48HRC111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Hello! Thank you for your kind review. Aren't the peninsulas great? I'm glad to hear you enjoyed them and their wineries. I'm sorry, though, that you thought the pool was a bit chilly. Our twice daily recordings have been reading that it's at 83 degrees and the hot tub is at 103 degrees. We will continue to monitor as we do to ensure that it does stay consistent and comfortable for our guests.

Have a great spring and summer!

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,853
    691
    188
    50
    26
See reviews for
848
1,366
52
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oscoda, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

My husband and I went to the Cherry Tree Inn & Suites for the first night of our honeymoon and we had a wonderful room with a great view for a great price! I have 15 years experience in the hospitality industry so I am very picky when it comes to hotels and motels. This was the second time I stayed at the Cherry Tree - that says alot! The only thing I could find wrong with the room was the fact that the ceiling light in the bathroom had no cover and there were gaps between the pieces of crown moulding. BUT, I think I heard something about them having remodeled rooms and I don't think we had a remodeled room...next time I am hoping for one of those:) Remodeld room or not, it was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable, glad to have the mini-fridge, microwave and sink. Even though it was winter it was great to have the balcony and such a beautiful view. The front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant (poor girl - she was there when we checked in and when we checked out - very cheerful though!!!). Thanks for a great stay - we look forward to seeing you the same time next year for our first anniversary!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsA32611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2011
Congratulations on your marriage and honeymoon. We love hearing those stories of joy and happiness! Thank you for your review and have a wonderful 1st year of marriage and here's to at least 74 more! :)

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

Evening service was fabulous (evening desk staff was very friendly), room layout and size was wonderful, bathroom lock didn't work (but we loved our room anyway), usually, in a hotel I am a little concerned about cleanliness, it was as close to clean as I have ever seen....meaning you have to look pretty hard to find. (bathroom ceiling light fixture was open and very dusty) breakfast was great, pool was just the right size and temp., spa in room was very large. I would highly recommend this hotel to others...I would definately return

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2kidsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2011
Thank you for your kind review. I do apologize for the two maintenance items that you experienced. We will fix those right away. The bath fans used to have large heat lamps in them, but in an effort to conserve engery and bring a better look to the bathroom ceilings, we're switching them to energy efficient lights and new light and fan covers. I apologize that yours wasn't changed yet.

Thank you again. We will continue to work to be better for you in the future.

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

We went to CTI&S on our honeymoon and it was wonderful! The staff all knew we were newlyweds and treated us as such. We got great advice at where to go and where to eat, plus the hotel is beautiful. Even in March the views were amazing, the pool was cool and the hot tub was clean. There was also a continental breakfast that was really good. You could make your own waffles or have biscuits and gravy. Even though there were a lot of people staying there, it was quiet and really nice coming back to a clean room!

Room Tip: Try for bay views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2011
Hello and thank you! Congratulations on your marriage. I'm pleased that our hotel fit what you were looking for during your celebration vacation! We wish you a wonderful marriage and a wonderful year!

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traverse city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

Excellent weekend for women- great food, classes, service (exceptional)
Rooms were bright, clean, spacious and a gerat view of the Bay.
Cannot say enough aboutt this great weekend.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelTraverseCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2011
Hello and Happy Spring! :) Thank you enjoying our March Women's Weekend. It's a lot of time and effort to put it together, but it turned out beautifully (of course, the weather could have been a bit warmer but it was wonderfully sunny). We're looking forward to our November Women's Weekend! Glad you made it home safely. Have a nice and refreshing start to spring!

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyne City, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

The Cherry Tree Inn is a wonderful place to stay. We booked a suite with a balcony and a great view of Lake Michigan. The suite was clean, spacious and quiet. Thick towels, pillow top mattress, two TVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot. The free breakfast was wonderful with hot waffles and cherry topping. For lunch and dinner there are many delicious restaurants close by. The Cherry Tree Inn is our first choice when we are in the area. The staff is friendly and accommodating. It is also Pet Free which is a plus for us.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty-up-north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2011
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your stay at our hotel. The staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay when you visit. The pet free is definitely nice for those who have sensitive allergies. We love our fury friends, but a hotel without them around helps us keep it cleaner and more comfortable for all of our guests.

Have a wonderful April.

Take Care,

Jonathan P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croswell, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

In March 2010, my husband and I stayed at the Cherry Tree for the Suds and Snow, and we absolutely loved our stay. So much, that this year, I took my Mom there for the Women's weekend. We cannot say how much we loved our stay. The front desk staff is pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping does a beautiful job with the room. I work two jobs, and one is cleaning houses, so I pay attention to the fine details - the baseboard in the bathroom, the switch plate covers, the toilet paper holder, anything with a flat surface should be clean. And that is exactly how our room was. The private balconies are wonderful, and the view of the bay is fabulous. We watch three eagles both mornings out at the edge of the ice. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms we peaceful and quiet. There is no such thing as perfect, people are human, and things happen. But, I'm sure if any thing was not right, the staff would make sure things were the best they could be.

The Women's weekend was very well put together. What a wonderful surprise to have such a beautiful spread of food put on Friday evening for the reception. The breakfast put on by the hotel is more than enough to start your day. They then had some great classes they lined up for everyone, with a fabulous lunch in between. No matter what part of the staff you saw, they all greeted you with a smile, and asked you how you were.

I will definitely recommend this establishment to a friend, and I will be returning again hopefully soon. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KPeck0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2011
Good Day! Wow, you really took in two great experiences with the Suds & Snow charity event and our very own March Women's Weekend. We simply love our jobs and helping our guests! We will keep it up and work to get better and better! Have a wonderful spring - the warm summer heat's almost here!

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
3.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
4.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Traverse City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#13 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree Inn & Suites

Property: Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Address: 2345 N US Highway 31 N, Traverse City, MI 49686-3755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#5 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cherry Tree Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a top Traverse City resort, the Cherry Tree Inn & Suites leads in service, cleanliness & comfort. With 400 feet of East Grand Traverse Bay waterfront, the Cherry Tree's smoke-free facilities provide the comfort you look for while our staff provides the service you need. Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast with locally roasted and freshly ground coffee, complimentary wireless Internet access, indoor & outdoor pools and hot tubs, a sauna, and fitness and arcade rooms. All rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, high-definition TV's with high-definition channel programming, including a full HBO line-up, Sony Playstation 2's, iPad/iPhone/iPod docking stations, Starbucks coffees, Tazo teas, irons and ironing boards, safes, and kitchenettes with microwaves, refrigerators, and sinks. Reserve your stay at one of Traverse City's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cherry Tree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Tree Hotel Traverse City
Cherry Tree Inn And Suites
Cherry Tree Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing