We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Nice clean room with a beautiful view of the bay. Great off season rate.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEG586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a quick review of your stay. Glad you enjoyed the views - they always astound me and the Cherry Tree Family. We're very blessed to be living in Traverse City.

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,062 - 3,068 of 3,439 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

The room we had at the Cherry Tree was spacious and clean and very affordable. We appreciated the free breakfast as well. We were disappointed by the beach... it wasn't really a beach but more of a marshy area with large patches of sand in the water. You had to walk at least 100 ft out in the water to actually get to the water.

Room Tip: Reserve a room with a balcony/view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephers428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Good day!

Thank you for your stay and your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel, but I apologize for the beach. We are regulated by state and federal authorities, so we are only allowed to do certain things to our beach. However, we did just expand it and remove some willow trees that were blocking views - all of this work was done in accordance with our permit. We have also put our red cabanas, moved our kid's play ship to the opposite side of the beach (opened the view from our bayside outdoor pool), and have started grooming more regularly. I do apologize we weren't able to complete all these changes prior to your stay. We do still have to have a portion of our 400 feet of access that is a natural area, but we do now have a better beach portion.

Thank you again and have a wonderful summer. Do please come and visit again to see our improvements.

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Spacious suites. Very comfortable beds. HD TV's. Not too far from downtown,10-12 miles.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thincinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Hello!

Thank you for your quick review. We certainly appreciate it, and I'm glad you found us close to downtown. We're actually only 5 miles from downtown Traverse City, but it takes about 10-12 minutes with the lights.

Have a wonderful day!

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My traveling companion had stayed at the Cherry Tree Inn last year and raved about it. So we tried it again on our trip around Lake Michigan. We liked it so much, we delayed our trip a day and stayed another night. The room we had was spacious, clean, and had an amazing view. The services and amenities, including ice water and coffee all day, chocolate chip cookies, pool/hot tub, outdoor lounging furniture, TV in the bathroom, fireplace (with fire) in the lounge, and a very substantial breakfast, all made the stay memorable. We were on the road for two weeks; began in Georgia, then to New Orleans and up the Mississippi and around Lake Michigan. The bill at the Cherry Tree for two days was less than anywhere we stayed for one night and we did not pick expensive hotels. My only problem was the Internet service as I work from home. It was not very fast, but I think that's more a function of the Internet and the number of users rather than the hotel. We loved our stay!

Room Tip: I loved the ground floor; walk out to a grassy area and lounge furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Good June day!

Thank you for visiting Traverse City and staying at our hotel. I'm please you had a nice stay and enjoyed so much of our hotel. I apologize that the Internet was slow, and I will continue to monitor that so it doesn't affect other guests.

I'm glad you enjoyed everything else and I hope you come visit the area again soon. Thank you!

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This place is top notch. The view of Grand Traverse Bay is outstanding. The balconies are large as are the rooms. They have microwaves and refrigerators. The beds are most comfortable. The employees of the hotel couldn't be more capable and friendly. The breakfast is the best I've ever had at a hotel and is complimentary. I would definitely stay here again. Prices are very reasonable.

Room Tip: The Elk Rapids room was more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Wow! Your review was very kind and we're so glad you had such a wonderful stay. We'll be happy to welcome you back soon. Have a very wonderful June!

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Cherry Tree Inn for two nights to celebrate our 30th anniversary. The staff wished us a "Happy Anniversary" upon our arrival and the cleaning staff did the same when we exited the elevator on our floor! I asked them if they had ESP as to how they knew it was our anniversary! When we entered our room, there was a helium balloon and a free movie certificate along with a bag of microwave popcorn! Such attention to detail was amazing. Our room was wonderful. It was roomy with a king bed and a large spa tub and fireplace and a very efficicient kitchen area. The view overlooking the bay was beautiful. We sat on the balcony and sipped our wine and thoroughly enjoyed the view. We even saw a bald eagle! The breakfast in the morning was more than we expected and the coffee was delicious. If we ever find our way to Traverse City again, we will definitely stay here again. We also enjoyed exploring Mission Point penninsula. With all the local wineries and beautiful rolling hills of grapes, it felt like we were in Napa Valley. We absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Good Harbor Bay studio. It was on the 5th floor with a balcony overlooking the bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bebarnes44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Thank you and happy belated anniversary! I'm glad you enjoyed the surprises for your anniversary and that you had a great time - even seeing one of the bald eagles (one was out just the other day - they are such an incredible sight). Glad you also enjoyed the wineries. They are always a hit and each time you come, you can always find a new winery or new wine (and, now, microbreweries are popping up left right - two this week alone).

Thank you so much!

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at Cherry Tree for 2 nights and were very happy with the room, the staff and the breakfast they offered. We stayed in the Harbor Suites. Our room was large with a view of the bay. It was clean and the jacuzzi was awsome. I have been at hotels with jacuzzi's but wouldn't go in them because they looked old and dirty. This one was very clean and looked brand new. Was great to get in and unwind after being out all day sightseeing. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnNJeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Good Day!

Thank you for the wonderful review you left, and we're so glad you enjoyed the Harbor Springs Suite and the nice clean Jacuzzi that's in it. I'll be sure to share your review with my housekeeping team. They work so hard each day, and I'm glad it's noticed regularly by our guests.

I hope you have a great June - let's all hope we have great weather - sunny days and some rain only at night to keep everything green and beautiful!

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
4.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#12 of 40 in Traverse City
371 reviews
0.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
0.7 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#13 of 40 in Traverse City
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree Inn & Suites

Address: 2345 N US Highway 31 N, Traverse City, MI 49686-3755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#4 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: £78 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cherry Tree Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a top Traverse City hotel, the Cherry Tree Inn & Suites leads in service, cleanliness & comfort. With 400 feet of East Grand Traverse Bay waterfront, the Cherry Tree’s smoke-free facilities provide the comfort you look for while our staff provides the service you need. Amenities include a free breakfast with locally roasted and freshly ground coffee, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free shuttle service (based on driver availability), 24-hour indoor pool, hot tub, and dry sauna, year round outdoor hot tub, seasonal outdoor pool, and fitness and arcade rooms. All rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, numerous comfy pillows, HD TV’s, bedside docking stations, Seattle’s Best in-room coffee, Tazo teas, irons and ironing boards, safes, and kitchenettes with microwaves, refrigerators, and sinks. Reserve your stay at one of Traverse City’s best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Cherry Tree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Tree Hotel Traverse City
Cherry Tree Inn And Suites
Cherry Tree Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing