We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This was our second time to stay at Cherry Tree Inn. The first was five years ago and we thought it was very nice. but it was also brand new. This time it was still just as clean and well kept as before. The staff, the breakfast, the water front setting, and the off-season rates were great! The Cherry Tree Inn is our place to stay in Traverse City!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAC1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for your return visit, and I'm so happy to read it was just as clean and well kept as your last visit. I hope you enjoyed our new outdoor pool and our renovations. We still have a few more updates to complete. Thank you again. Have a wonderful June!

Hospitably yours,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,091 - 3,097 of 3,472 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

My friend and I recently went to TC for a girls weekend. The Cherry Tree Inn was very nice. When we checked in they had nice warm cookies waiting. They have a great lobby and contintental breakfast area. Our room was a pool view. We chose the pool view as opposed to the parking lot view but think this may have been a mistake ( lake views were full). The pool view on the first floor open directly onto the pool and there is no other window in the room, so we had no daylight while getting ready. The property was very clean and the staff was very helpful. They have a complimentary shuttle that will take you to different locations, like down town or the airport. The breakfast was great and included. Lots of options, the breakfast room was very warm however. The hotel itself is a little further from downtown than we planned on staying, but overall would stay again.

Room Tip: Definately shoot for a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danigirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Hello!

Thank you for grabbing the gals and having a girlfriends weekend in Traverse City and our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the many amenities we have to offer. I hope you had a nice time in TC as well. Next time, you should try one of our 17 other rooms types if we have availability. Thank you again and have a wonderful summer!

Hospitably yours,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I traveled to Traverse City to run the Bayshore Marathon. I was concerned going into the trip wondering if their would be enough to do as my stay was for 5 days. The room and view (of the Bay) was awesome. The staff at Cherry Tree Inn and Suites were great. They provided a free shuttle to the airport. The shuttle also brought runners to the start of the marathon. What a treat. Being an avid biker having a bike trail directly across the street was an added bonus (not to mention a bike shop only a quarter mile away to rent bikes). I'd go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Hello!

Thank you so much for your review. You and your husband were a joy to talk to and to help. I'm glad you found our hotel great for your needs and I hope the marathon was a success for you.

Thank you again and please do come visit again. Have a wonderful summer!

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The breakfast was great and the condition of the hotel was amazing! The pillows were my only complaint about the room. They were hard and flat!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmscotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Hello!

Thank you for your review, and I apologize for the pillows that you didn't like. You may like our new pillows that we will be putting in our rooms in the next few months. We're excited to have them and improve the comfort of our guests.

Thank you again. Have a wonderful June!

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Nice clean room with a beautiful view of the bay. Great off season rate.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEG586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a quick review of your stay. Glad you enjoyed the views - they always astound me and the Cherry Tree Family. We're very blessed to be living in Traverse City.

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The room we had at the Cherry Tree was spacious and clean and very affordable. We appreciated the free breakfast as well. We were disappointed by the beach... it wasn't really a beach but more of a marshy area with large patches of sand in the water. You had to walk at least 100 ft out in the water to actually get to the water.

Room Tip: Reserve a room with a balcony/view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephers428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Good day!

Thank you for your stay and your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel, but I apologize for the beach. We are regulated by state and federal authorities, so we are only allowed to do certain things to our beach. However, we did just expand it and remove some willow trees that were blocking views - all of this work was done in accordance with our permit. We have also put our red cabanas, moved our kid's play ship to the opposite side of the beach (opened the view from our bayside outdoor pool), and have started grooming more regularly. I do apologize we weren't able to complete all these changes prior to your stay. We do still have to have a portion of our 400 feet of access that is a natural area, but we do now have a better beach portion.

Thank you again and have a wonderful summer. Do please come and visit again to see our improvements.

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Spacious suites. Very comfortable beds. HD TV's. Not too far from downtown,10-12 miles.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thincinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Hello!

Thank you for your quick review. We certainly appreciate it, and I'm glad you found us close to downtown. We're actually only 5 miles from downtown Traverse City, but it takes about 10-12 minutes with the lights.

Have a wonderful day!

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
0.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
4.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI
0.1 mi away
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#13 of 40 in Traverse City
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree Inn & Suites

Address: 2345 N US Highway 31 N, Traverse City, MI 49686-3755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#4 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: £75 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cherry Tree Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a top Traverse City hotel, the Cherry Tree Inn & Suites leads in service, cleanliness & comfort. With 400 feet of East Grand Traverse Bay waterfront, the Cherry Tree’s smoke-free facilities provide the comfort you look for while our staff provides the service you need. Amenities include a free breakfast with locally roasted and freshly ground coffee, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free shuttle service (based on driver availability), 24-hour indoor pool, hot tub, and dry sauna, year round outdoor hot tub, seasonal outdoor pool, and fitness and arcade rooms. All rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, numerous comfy pillows, HD TV’s, bedside docking stations, Seattle’s Best in-room coffee, Tazo teas, irons and ironing boards, safes, and kitchenettes with microwaves, refrigerators, and sinks. Reserve your stay at one of Traverse City’s best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cherry Tree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Tree Hotel Traverse City
Cherry Tree Inn And Suites
Cherry Tree Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing