We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place in TC”
Review of Morsels

Morsels
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
477 reviews
342 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“THE place in TC”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Sitting outdoors or inside with a view of the Boardman River enjoying a superb cappuccino expertly made by highly trained baristas, true expression art, with delicious food and treats. What's not to love? On Front street as one heads into Traverse City, this has become my favorite coffee stop in TC. The Ninja Turtle and the Seventh Heaven Morsels were excellent. A varied menu for breakfast or lunch is available. I have a breakfast biscuit which includes sautéed kale. My wife ordered the eggs with roasted brushable hash. What a fantastic place to spend some time and relax. Also includes free Wi-Fi

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    37
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, Illinois
2 reviews
“Wonderful breakfast”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My daughter and I had a lovely breakfast at one of their outdoor tables overlooking the Boardman River and the bay. My granola and yogurt was delicious, and my daughter enjoyed the strata. The coffee and tea were excellent.

The cafe inside is beautiful, and the curved bank of windows highlight the view. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 453nancym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not a great place when busy”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We had been here before and a lovely experience. It wasn't busy and got great service. It was also nice to relax and enjoy our coffee and bagels while watching the slowly meandering river outside.

However, on this trip, it was much busier, and has a result, the service and quality of our coffee decreased significantly. The bagels were still excellent, however, they forgot our drinks, and neither were made up to quality.

If they are busy, be sure not to let your order slip, if they are not busy, then it's a real treat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stopped here after some shopping for some morsels of dessert. They were very good and the atmosphere was very relaxing with mellow music--we sat near the window over the canal and you could see the bay across the street. Will definitely return on a future trip to TC.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellover94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
446 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Love their coffee, and breakfast burrito”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We love to go early and sit by the water, drink a nice cup of coffee and have the breakfast burrito. They are not too big...perfect size. I love the one with the sausage, eggs and cherry salsa. Excellent.

Fun on weekend winter mornings when the town is quiet and the snow is falling.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clinton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morsels also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Morsels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing