We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, but pricey”

Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
lyle7692
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fun, but pricey”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoy Pirates Cove, but know when we go there we have to say 'no' to the kids a lot. The mini golf is good enough. The ropes are overpriced for what you get and the go carts are expensive as they are anywhere due to the liability. What I'm saying is you can have fun there, but it's not a cheap night.

Helpful?
1 Thank lyle7692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    73
    5
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beulah, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great mini-golf!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

All the adult kids were home for a visit so we decided to re-hash old times for a competitive round of mini-golf! Lots of fun, good course, and some really interesting pirate facts to read along the way. Looking for something for out-of-town guests? Take them here! (Avoid the bathroom however - very yucky!)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great fun for the whole family”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My 6-year-old loved everything. She battled my wife in bumper boats, rode with me in a go-cart, and surprised us with her courage on the zip-line. The park staff were young (teenagers, mostly) but friendly. The park seemed very clean and well maintained. Prices were comparable to other attractions of this type. Easy access from the bike trail.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank robstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome for the kids and great service”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Cute course with pirates everywhere which the kids loved and the staff was very accommodating! We finished our round just as they were closing up the waterslide and they opened it back up so my kids could go on it. Saved us from some sad faces!! Thanks!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank milehighker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Go Kart Track”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Pirates Cove has been expanded. Go Karts are new and track is excellent. Great place to visit. A bit expensive, but everything in Traverse City tends to be expensive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 76michaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing