We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Traverse Area District Library
Ranked #16 of 106 things to do in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My family absolutely loves the library. The building is clean and welcoming, and very well laid out. We have always enjoyed professional and extremely helpful encounters with the staff. And as a parent of school-aged children I really appreciate having such a wonderful asset in our community.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank flybaby911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just to check out a reference.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This library is in a great location with a view of Broadman Lake. Library has everything DVD, CD's books, magazines, great library.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lon1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Lower Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice library!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was a nice library! There were comfortable places to sit and free wifi! There were interesting things to do in the youth room such as making "book poetry" and magnetic letter poetry!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank poohspal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
143 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

My family was checking out Traverse City during a frozen Spring Break and we happened upon this gem. What a gorgeous library! We all found something to do/ read and could have stayed here all day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank HooplaDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Wonderful book selection...including the latest best sellers, audio books, DVDs Cds, Cozy chairs with beautiful views. Nice place to spend some quality time reading.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank vloomis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Traverse Area District Library also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Traverse Area District Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing