We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food!”

Boone's Long Lake Inn
Ranked #25 of 298 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mason, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We went for our anniversary and had the best steaks (prime rib and New York strip) and crab legs ever! The service was great....and for our anniversary we each got a free dessert. We will be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    113
    66
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We where very excited to eat at Boone's. I ordered the white fish dinner and my husband had the prime rib and shrimp. The white fish meal portion was small and the filet was very thin. My husband's steak was cooked correctly but, it didn't have a good flavor. We had 1 beer each and our bill was over $100 with tip. Not worth it. There are to many restaurant's in Traverse City to waste your time and money here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CottonMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome prime rib”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Boone's is the best place to have prime rib, they are one of the few places that know how to make an awesome prime rib. Great food, service and drinks!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCKFORD
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food, lots of portions and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our Corvette Club visited Boones on October 12, 2013 for dinner. We had a group of around 30 plus diners. The restaurant was filled to capacity, but they made sure they honored our reservations. The food portions were huge and tasted great. The service staff could not be beat and they made us fill very welcom.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulaJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed with the meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped at Boones for 5th time. Had New York strip and pork chop dinners. Strip was 10 oz but very tough and tasteless. Very disappointed. Meal was $22 for steak, potato, and salad. Salad was only good part. Pork chops large but chewy and barely warm. Not worth the price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelbyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boone's Long Lake Inn also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Boone's Long Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing