We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent prime rib”

Boone's Long Lake Inn
Ranked #26 of 304 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Zeeland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Excellent prime rib”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This place has the best prime rib that I know of! A must visit if you are in the area! Quick & very easy to find,!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cinnilouwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    114
    69
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeWitt, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great outside deck seating and great food”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Sat outside in the evening with a musician playing/singing, ordered the prime rib and perch- excellent!! Best perch ever! Had the boone's own creamy ale very good beer. Give it a try

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perrysburg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Popular place with very generous portions”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I visited after a memorial service with a large crowd. This seemed to be the thing to do there, almost everybody there was with a large crowd. It is dining hall style yet the din was minimal so you could definitely hear those around you when in conversation.

The whitefish was probably the best I've ever had, but without a doubt it was the biggest!!!! It consumed my plate. Those around me ordered enormous prime rib and were very happy with what they were served.

Our server was very attentive as well staff members.

There was a great outdoor deck with some entertainment I wish I could have spent time on, maybe another day.

Overall, though it was a sad occasion, it was a wonderful place to celebrate a well lived life!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheWaxQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service and atmosphere!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Boone's is still a go to restaurant when in Traverse City. We went for a large family gathering (22 people) and the service was excellent. The beer and wine choices are extensive and high quality. The patio is a great place to chill out after the meal.

What holds back the rating from excellent is that the food is good, but not great. My steak was somewhat dry and bland. I had to go to the steak sauce which I would never do with a high quality steak. But our overall group was pleased with their meals so this is still a very good choice when in TC.

Helpful?
Thank Pete07046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect vacation dining!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Loved this place! We sat out on the deck. Comfortable furniture, beautiful woodsie views, and fun live summer music. Food was good too! Nice variety on the menu!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boone's Long Lake Inn also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Boone's Long Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing