We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with wife”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #126 of 299 Restaurants in Traverse City
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Restaurant details
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Lake Ann, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Breakfast with wife”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We had a wonderful breakfast this morning at BE. The service was over the top. Super friendly and always there to help. The food was excellent. I was totally blown away. We couldn't ask for more.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    34
    20
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What happened to good service?”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I don't know what happened to the good service I used to get at Bob Evans in Traverse City, but it has gone downhill considerably in the past month, and I have visited there many, many times over the last 6 years. I have eaten there twice in the last month, hoping the service had improved from the last time, but it has not. It seems that there are fewer waitresses waiting on more tables, and that has caused a lot of delay in getting our meal. The first trip there, our waitress was so slow in bringing out our bread and salad, and even then did not bring everyone's in one trip.(There were four of us). After finally getting the salads, no more than 3 minutes passed before our entrees came out. Again, not all brought at the same time, having to wait for almost 5 minutes before getting the rest of the dinner. The second trip in the past month resulted in the same results, and took longer to get the meal. I tipped according to the amount on the receipt, realizing that this is a big part of any waitress' income, but I did so grudgingly. Bob Evans, Traverse City, needs to hire more waitresses and get the kitchen to get the whole order correct and on time. Diners, beware and eat at your own risk.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank niceundertaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice waitress”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just stopped by for a shared dessert. Wait staff were very friendly and made it an enjoyable time. Hot chocolate refills is a PRIZE!! Will visit again just for the hot chocolate! Thank you!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KidBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, Michigan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not so much!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have eaten at a lot of Bob Evans restaurants but this one was not so great! Bacon was too crisp, asked for eggs over medium, came out hard as a rock. Always take your chances when going to Bob Evans sometimes they were on and this time not so much!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BMWX5driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Jordan, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“YUM....breakfast anytime!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I go to Bob Evans when ever I can...I love their breakfast menu!! Service has been good each time and the food even better!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JillHegedus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing