We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best sandwhiches around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fieldstone Market & Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fieldstone Market & Deli
Ranked #100 of 295 Restaurants in Traverse City
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
1 review
“the best sandwhiches around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

I have been a loyal customer of fieldstone market and deli since it opened. And I find the previous review offensive because I have never incountered soggy sandwhiches at fieldstone and I have always found the employyes there to be happy and helpful. I also like that they serve breakfast lunch and dinner. I always enjoy the home made soups and the family friendly atmosphere. I hope that this place keeps up the good work so when my childern grow up they can enjoy it to.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
“think twice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Myself and others that I know used to go here all the time for the sandwiches, but if you get one in the evening expect a very soggy product. I tried a several times, but same result. Sandwichs made before 5:00pm are good and worth getting, The services in the evening hours I would rate with one star, I try to avoid the rude workers or even calling them, they make you feel that your bothering them and they dont seem to like waiting on customers. 6 out of 10 times when you get home you'll find out the orders are wrong. Day time hours are the time's to go. If the evening worker's are that un-happy about having a job, getting a paycheck, they should quit and find other employment, instead of hurting this fine store.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rickg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I used to frequent fieldstone deli 4-5 times a week for thier hot, build your own sandwiches. Key words USED TO, the last several times they have given our sandwiches to other people without bothering to take the time to check the order, and have also totally screwed up out orders (they have a ticket which you highlight what you want, a monkey could put these sandwiches together correctly, however the current staff struggles with it). You can expect to wait anywhere from 15 minutes to an hour for the sandwiches, I have had to wait an hour several times, no exageration. I have had the counter staff forget to even call the ticket name to let you know its ready several times, and never an apology. So I took a break from fieldstone but went back today, my girlfriends sandwich had a giant hair in it which was'nt her color. This place doesnt have the business together enough for it to be more successful. I hope this review was or will be helpful to you.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traverse city, MI
1 review
“Best Sandwich in TC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

Buiid you own and just love it! Fresh ingredients and in ample proportions. Service and employee attitudes are great and you will just love your dining experience here.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lindaaa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City
1 review
“If you're looking for a great sandwich, go here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2010

Awesome Sandwiches and appetizers. Fill out a slip of what you want on it and they'll make it up for you hot or cold. Pretty good pricing as well.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dayc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fieldstone Market & Deli also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Fieldstone Market & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing