We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WAY better than taco bell could be a sitdown place”
Review of Taco House

Taco House
Ranked #70 of 309 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Rapid City, Michigan, United States
1 review
“WAY better than taco bell could be a sitdown place”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This place ROCKS everytime ive been there the food is GREAT hot and FAST,,try the green chili enchilda platter the only thing I dont get is the french dressing for the lettuce LOL BUT still a great place

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolverine58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalkaska, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Good Change of Pace”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

A good change of pace from Taco Bell and other fast food. I definitely recommend it. I had a Combo Green Barritto plate and my wife had to daily special- 3 tostados. Everything was yummy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay_Tee_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best fast food in town”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The title says it all. The food is fast, and it's good...they even have a drive-thru window. I would choose this mom & pop shop over Taco Bell any day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuperSisKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Mexican Cuisine? Are You Kidding?”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This is the sorriest excuse for a Mexican restaurant that I can imagine. It is mind boggling that so many people would be there at the noon hour. My choice was two deluxe chicken tacos. I took one bite, spit it out, and threw the rest of my $5.00 meal in the trash. That's how bad it tasted. The taco amounted to a few chunks of chicken smothered in a disgusting white sauce that faintly resembled cream of chicken soup, with a little tomato and lettuce on top. It didn't even look like a taco, let alone taste like one.

Maybe there are better selections. But I won't be returning to find out. Stay clear.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank desertprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fast Friendly Service & Excellent Food”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We ordered to go at lunch & they were super busy. First time there so I asked some questions and the counter person took time to answer in a friendly way not like she was rushed plus made a couple of recommendations. I got the green chili enchilada which was very good & generously sized but would have liked a little more spice. Husband got hard tacos which he loved, and they were generously stuffed with meat, not mostly lettuce like some other palces. We were happy to finally find a good Mexican place here, now were hoping to find a decent Chinese place. Doesn't look like much outside, but the food was great

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank scpowife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco House also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Taco House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing