We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beers were excellent”

Right Brain Brewery
Ranked #105 of 304 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beers were excellent”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This place is a find-they just moved to a newer location south of town. Huge with lots of room. Prices were moderate, but friendly and worth searching out

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gilthorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“No food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This place has a lot of different beers, but would do better if they were friendly and offered food. They act like they are doing you a favor by letting you buy their beer. Many better places in Traverse City.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Getting better”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I go here once every six months, staff is great and the beer is getting better slowly and have lowerd there price some...it was to expensive for awhile.
This business is involved in the community and they are really great people.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric_Kaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newaygo, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing but fun!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We make a stop at Right Brain every time we're in the area and we lucked out again this year with visiting them during one of their art & music festivals!
What fun!
Great beer, great people, great music & wonderful variety of art!
Support the local culture!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LovinBeechLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandusky, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Microbrew with children”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We like their beer especially, Firestarter. Unfortunately, they were out of the bottles for takeout.
Industrial setting, big open space with some cool art to check out.
Disappointment to me, were the many children playing on the concrete floor and running around screaming. I almost lost where I was for a moment. Yes, I am at a microBREWery with children. Awkward.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Right Brain Brewery also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Right Brain Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing