We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Burgers in town!”

Mulligan's Pub & Grill
Ranked #172 of 309 Restaurants in Traverse City
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Mulligan's Pub & Grill was established in June of 2005. Built by the owners of The Crown Golf Club and Residential development, Mulligan's is a welcomed amenity for golfers and neighborhood patrons alike. Mulligan's construction has an up north feel built with expert craftsmanship. The ambiance is very warm and friendly and after a couple of visits you will feel like one of the gang. The regular clientele at Mulligan's are quickly becoming a staple of our business. We offer Fresh Homemade Soups and have Daily food and drink specials. We look forward to seeing you soon!!!
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEST Burgers in town!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

They have the best burgers in Traverse City hands down. Their stuffed burgers are fantastic! They have some great appetizers as well! Would not know it is part of a golf coarse besides sharing the parking lot. Very well decorated and they have patio seating if weather permits. My first choice of any resturant in Traverse City. Service is a little on the slow side but well worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Badblaz383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Guest Relations Manager at Mulligan's Pub & Grill, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for your review of Mulligan's Restaurant. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself and hope that we will see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food, fun location, terrific value”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This restaurant is an unexpected surprise- tucked back in The Crown golf club. I had a great bowl of chowder and my friends had a couple of the stuffed burgers this restaurant is known for, one burger had avocado, red onion & provolone, I had a bite and wished I'd ordered it along with my soup until I tried my other friends blackened & Blue cheese w/bacon burger. Looked at the menu again and decided to get the burger w/ spinach, tomatoes, pesto & feta. Well "stuffed" with half of the burger, I took the other half home for lunch the next day ."Yums" all around here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bmmerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Guest Relations Manager at Mulligan's Pub & Grill, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
THANK YOU! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and are telling everyone about it. I'm personally a fan of the chowder too and am glad that you enjoyed it. I hope that we will see you back again and again to enjoy our wonderful atmosphere and food! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Better have a lot of time.”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This restaurant was recommended in the Traverse City Garden Walk's brochure and even offered a discount if you brought the ticket in. Our party of 7 ladies made a reservation for a late lunch. Despite knowing there would be an increase in business this day, they were very short handed. It took a half hour and a discussion with the manager to get our order taken. I think it was the golf pro lady who ended up taking our order as she admitted she knew nothing about the menu but everything about golf! An hour later some at our table got their food, 10 minutes later, a few more. The last one didn't get hers until the first ones were all done. As we looked around the dining room this scenario was repeated at other tables as well. Very poor management of the dining room.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DayBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Guest Relations Manager at Mulligan's Pub & Grill, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our restaurant. Frankly, i'm embarrassed about your visit. Know that we have taken steps to make corrections including new management since your visit and many operational changes have taken place. I urge you to come back and experience the new and improved Mulligan's very soon! I am confident that you will enjoy yourself and see the positive changes made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Excellent food at a very reasonable price. Their clam chowder is great; servings are huge (a cup is more than you'll want). I have been to Mulligans numerous times and have never had a bad meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 792clb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Guest Relations Manager at Mulligan's Pub & Grill, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words about your time at Mulligan's. I love the Clam Chowder too and will agree that a cup is plenty to fill you up (but come on - lets do a bowl anyways!). I am so happy you have come time and time again! Thank you again for taking the time to write about your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Undiscovered Up North Rustic Dining”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Tucked away on The Crown golf course this is a place to check out! Great pub food, fair prices and the rustic decor is worth seeing! We are sorry we waited so long to try out this out of the way restaurant SW of Traverse City just of of Silver Lake Road

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LionelTrainMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Guest Relations Manager at Mulligan's Pub & Grill, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you so much for coming in and dining with us at the Crown. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are proud of our restaurant and are thrilled you enjoyed yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mulligan's Pub & Grill also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Mulligan's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing