We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #144 of 295 Restaurants in Traverse City
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We traveled several hours to Traverse City and met family (who live in TC) at Applebees. They were able to accommodate our walk in request of a table for 14. Service was fair. I ordered fish and chips, which is something I normally order at the Applebees near my home. However, at this location it looked and tasted like fish sticks you can buy in the frozen section at the grocery store. It looked like everyone else enjoyed their meals and we were able to sit for a couple of hours and catch up with family. Overall, it was okay.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GabrielRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    10
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
163 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“for the price it is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We went on vacation and had the lunch combo...the price is decent and the combo was just enough...but not stuffed...i wish they had better desserts but the shooters are tasty and cheap.The room was noisy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marianng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food and very good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We went twice to this restaurant and both time it was great. Waitress explain very clearly and the manager came in between to ask us everything is fine.
At the end always order the brownie byte for $1.29.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScenicDriverHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great and consistent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We love Applebees. They always have great food and consistently polite and tentative staff. Thank you for being such a good franchise.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Midwest
Level Contributor
109 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

This Applebee's is pretty much what you'll find at the others. Pretty good food / service / value. Not great, but okay. It is a good place to eat in this part of town, considering the options.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4MidwestFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing