We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Traverse City MI Travelodge
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed 12 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Darcy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our first flight in was cancelled, the second flight was delayed and rerouted. The staff was very helpful keeping our rooms available over a no vacancy weekend. We arrived at 3:30 AM, a day and a half late, to a quick check in and nice rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rod J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Soon after checking in I used the bathroom and found a wet towel left behind on the hook behind the door. Then, as I went to dry my hands saw a wad of toilet paper containing the bar of soap and near empty bottle of conditioner from the previous guests. Obviously these details were missed by the house keeping staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
1.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
2.3 mi away
Traverse Bay Inn
Traverse Bay Inn
#22 of 40 in Traverse City
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Traverse City
Knights Inn Traverse City
#30 of 40 in Traverse City
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
#15 of 40 in Traverse City
865 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traverse City MI Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traverse City MI Travelodge

Address: 704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: £29 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Traverse City MI Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget friendly hotel, 2.1 miles from Downtown Traverse City. Pet friendly.... Woof! Extended stays available in the winter season ONLY (November-April). On a mission to trump the expectations of our guests, and provide a comfortable & safe "home away from home" experience. Visit locally: music, fine dining, affordable one of a kind eats, breweries, vineyards, kayaking, beaches, several shopping areas,and bike and hiking trails. Travel out: casinos, Suttons Bay, Old Mission Peninsula, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Empire, Glen Arbor, Leelanau State Park, Peterson Park, Northport, Mackinaw Bridge & Museum, and much more in between! Rooms with two queen beds or a single king available at this 72 room, two story lodge. Our rooms open from the outside, adding a little more privacy to your stay. No stuffy hallways here! Just exuberant Northwestern Michigan air, right outside your door. Microwaves and mini fridges available upon request for additional charges. Roll away beds available. Come visit a place that is truly unlike any other, and stay at a hotel that strives to go above and beyond. With our comfortable and affordable rooms, you might end up staying another night or two. Spend your days in Traverse City. Spend your nights at Travelodge. You'll be glad you did. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Traverse City MI Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Travel Lodge
Traverse City Travelodge
Travel Lodge Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing