We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Updated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Traverse City MI Travelodge
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank goldstandard20
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TCTravelodge, Guest Relations Manager at Traverse City MI Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TCTravelodge, Guest Relations Manager at Traverse City MI Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lynn L F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TCTravelodge, Guest Relations Manager at Traverse City MI Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is no Hyatt let's get that straight but, I wasn't looking for one either! You get what you pay for people. This hotel has updated rooms with a pool and a Jacuzzi for a reasonable price. Your also centrally located to most attractions and eateries within Traverse City. IMO you can't go wrong. There is also a continental breakfast in the morning. Great for families on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor so you don't have to haul luggage or other miscellaneous items...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCTravelodge, Guest Relations Manager at Traverse City MI Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Wally,

We enjoyed hearing about your stay, and are pleased to hear that you had a great visit. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope you choose to stay at the Travelodge again in the future! Have a great week.

Travelodge Traverse City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lindsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TCTravelodge, Guest Relations Manager at Traverse City MI Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TCTravelodge, Guest Relations Manager at Traverse City MI Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have been shopping for a home to move to in the Traverse City area and have stayed at this motel multiple times on my trips. They are one of the most reasonably priced I could find and they are very clean and conveniently located as well. The staff is very courteous and there is a free continental style breakfast included with waffles, cereals (hot & cold), bagels, fruits, juice, coffee, milk, and even sometimes hard boiled eggs available. There is also a heated outdoor pool and hot tub in the warmer months. Most rooms have just been updated and have a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Hard to beat for this price!!

Room Tip: .Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCTravelodge, Guest Relations Manager at Traverse City MI Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Tom,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review. We appreciate the fact that you have enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! We are constantly looking for ways to improve, and we are pleased to hear that we have met your standards. Have a wonderful day!

Travelodge Traverse City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
1.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
868 reviews
2.3 mi away
Traverse Bay Inn
Traverse Bay Inn
#23 of 40 in Traverse City
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
#33 of 40 in Traverse City
242 reviews
1.8 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traverse City MI Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traverse City MI Travelodge

Address: 704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: £29 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Traverse City MI Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget friendly hotel, 2.1 miles from Downtown Traverse City. Pet friendly.... Woof! Extended stays available in the winter season ONLY (November-April). On a mission to trump the expectations of our guests, and provide a comfortable & safe "home away from home" experience. Visit locally: music, fine dining, affordable one of a kind eats, breweries, vineyards, kayaking, beaches, several shopping areas,and bike and hiking trails. Travel out: casinos, Suttons Bay, Old Mission Peninsula, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Empire, Glen Arbor, Leelanau State Park, Peterson Park, Northport, Mackinaw Bridge & Museum, and much more in between! Rooms with two queen beds or a single king available at this 72 room, two story lodge. Our rooms open from the outside, adding a little more privacy to your stay. No stuffy hallways here! Just exuberant Northwestern Michigan air, right outside your door. Microwaves and mini fridges available upon request for additional charges. Roll away beds available. Come visit a place that is truly unlike any other, and stay at a hotel that strives to go above and beyond. With our comfortable and affordable rooms, you might end up staying another night or two. Spend your days in Traverse City. Spend your nights at Travelodge. You'll be glad you did. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Traverse City MI Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Travel Lodge
Traverse City Travelodge
Travel Lodge Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing