We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Wellington inn in Traverse”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Traverse City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Antiquities' Wellington Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Traverse City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The Wellington inn in Traverse”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Inn. The Inn is owned by a charming husband and wife team. On checked the wife gave us some ideas on what to do and see while in Traverse City. The room was nicely furnished and we had a balcony to seat out on which was very pleasant. In the morning the husband would play the piano in the parlour as a call to the excellent breakfast, nice touch. The Inn is very well located and it’s an easy walk to downtown and the many fine restaurants. We enjoyed are stay and would go back if we are every in Traverse city in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    26
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
166
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We messed up our reservations and were there a month early w/"no room in the inn!" Barb helped us find a room elsewhere for a night and welcomed us back the next day! The carriage apartment was perfect for 2 couples and the breakfast was outstanding! Location can't be beat!

Room Tip: Do the carriage house if 2 couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowood ms
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We loved this beautiful home. It is located within walking distance of the shops and restaurants. Barb and Barry were able to tell us lot of information about the town and restaurants. Very helpful. Fun to talk with the whole time. The B&B was great. the food was outstanding. Service very good. Loved being the ballroom on the 3rd floor with free snacks and beverages. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great. Tv in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlenebullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great time, Great Place. ONLY two easy walking blocks from the main street of town. Barb (innkeeper) was a great source of information for the whole area. She provided the best places to go see and eat.

The B&B was very nice, GREAT breakfast every morning and was better than any hotel in the area. Clean / Quite and most important relaxing!

If you’re going to do any wine tasting hire a driver. Dan's Airport Transportation is a great service for all the best wineries. GREAT Value!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erin_Chris2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I arrived early but had not informed the Wellington of that. The hosts did not miss a beat. They cheerfully escorted me to my room and gave me a tour of the Wellingon. Barb and the staff were wonderful!

I wanted quiet and unrushed and I got both. The library on the first floor was my favorite room in which to read. The third floor ballroom is used as a community room with an adjacent kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped. Coffee, tea and bottled water are available as are snacks of various kinds. And every thing is free!

The Wellington is within easy walking distance of downtown and some excellent restaurants.

I would stay at the Wellington again in a heartbeat!
Ann, Bay City

Room Tip: Check the website for a full description of the room and request one that meets your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Two blocks from downtown, never have to move your car. Innkeeper was very helpful with dining suggestions. Nice breakfasts. Free beverages and snacks. Nice change if you want to stay in a b&b instead of a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank okiehokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Johns, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We'll be back! Beautiful Historic building and Barb & Hank were great! Location is perfect...close to downtown but very quiet at night. Comic Festival and Winter Festival were fun(try the "souper boul" soup tent). Can't wait to come back in the summer and walk the neighborhood and see the fantastic homes!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayneanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.3 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#32 of 40 in Traverse City
518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
#21 of 40 in Traverse City
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antiquities' Wellington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antiquities' Wellington Inn

Property: Antiquities' Wellington Inn
Address: 230 Wellington St, Traverse City, MI 49686-2610
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-restored 1905 neoclassical mansion with nine guestrooms featuring period furnishings and private baths. Full breakfast served in turn-of-the-century dining room. Complimentary guest kitchen and wireless internet. Two vintage 2-bedroom carriage house apartments available. Walk 2 blocks to downtown beaches, restaurants, shopping and antiques. Elegant ballroom available for weddings, business retreats and special events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing