We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two exceptional visits so far!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antiquities' Wellington Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Traverse City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Antiquities' Wellington Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Traverse City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two exceptional visits so far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I stayed twice at The Wellington and loved it! Barb and Hank are gracious hosts.

The rooms are lovely and we would recommend you book any room that is available with confidence.

Breakfast is a real treat and the experience of dining with other guests affords the opportunity to share experiences and plan activities in the Traverse City area.

Believe all of the positive comments you read! We will return!

Dan & Susan Fleckenstein

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Swalking1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    24
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
162
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at the Wellington Inn. The home is beautiful, the rooms were lovely and very comfortable beds. Short walk to downtown and the hosts could not have been kinder. I HIGHLY recommend the Wellington Inn for your visit to Traverse City.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ramsdell Suite as there were 3 of us. We peeked into other rooms and they were lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dana7656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowood, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I, both retired, had never been to Michigan. We were lured to N. Michigan by Traverse City visitors down South who we met in New Orleans. We chose Wellington Inn because of its excellent reviews and we love the old stately homes for B & B's. We were not disappointed at all. Our room, the Morgan Chamber, was wonderful with old period pieces. Barbara and Barry were perfect hosts and the breakfasts were wonderful. Meeting the other guests every morning was a real plus. We felt that the hospitality shown was outstanding, similar to all of the other B & B's we experienced in beautiful N. Michigan. The location was wonderful. The morning call to breakfast was made even better with Barry's piano music wafting through the house. We can see why visitors keep coming back to this Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Wellington for a wedding. It was beyond beautiful. The owners are so conscious of the historic preservation of the structure, its contents and right down to the hand painted wallpaper-like walls of its original era. The wood is exquisite throughout. Our breakfasts were perfect - I'm gluten free, and the owners accommodated me perfectly. We loved our room, fireplace and the large bath. The bride and I sat on the front porch the night before the wedding and shared a bottle of wine. Even on the grand porch, it was a charming experience. We usually stay at B&B's when we travel, and this was the best one yet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Earlier this season, we logged our 15th visit to the Wellington Inn stretching back over the the past 8 years. It's no secret why we keep coming back. This B&B offers everything you would want: a property with a history behind it, a beautiful restoration with attention to Victorian detail, great location in regards to downtown TC, great breakfasts that are different on a daily basis, comfortable rooms, and a welcoming pair of hosts who set the tone for a friendly and open atmosphere. We will continue to return for years to come.

Room Tip: Bathroom sizes vary. Some are large and mostly original, others are on the small side. Call and ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank varneyelmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
286 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a beautifully renovated and furnished historic home is located in a beautiful residential area near the center of town. I had the room with the old drawings that were uncovered when the wall paper was removed. Simply very cozy. The hosts are great, helping you feel immediately at home. I visited during the cherry festival. The hosts showed me how to find it with a short walk. Breakfast was awesome, as the hosts satisfied my special request and provided fresh strawberries. I met two other guests at breakfast; enjoying a long and lingering conversation. I also enjoyed a pleasant evening on their front porch.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tirebiter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful evening for our short walk to downtown - loved the patio off our 2nd floor room. Bed was very firm and small for such a big room:(. Bathroom was nice:). Breakfast was very good, especially the local strawberries!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.3 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
0.2 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#32 of 40 in Traverse City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
#20 of 40 in Traverse City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antiquities' Wellington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antiquities' Wellington Inn

Property: Antiquities' Wellington Inn
Address: 230 Wellington St, Traverse City, MI 49686-2610
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-restored 1905 neoclassical mansion with nine guestrooms featuring period furnishings and private baths. Full breakfast served in turn-of-the-century dining room. Complimentary guest kitchen and wireless internet. Two vintage 2-bedroom carriage house apartments available. Walk 2 blocks to downtown beaches, restaurants, shopping and antiques. Elegant ballroom available for weddings, business retreats and special events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing