We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel has been revamped. I have chemical sensitivities and fragrance issues and staff outdid themselves accommodating me. They were proactive, then even called our room after we checked in to see if everything was okay.

Breakfast was great, food plentiful, and sometimes hotels start shutting the buffet down prior to the end of the actual timeframe, not at this hotel. Food was great, although, how about some skim milk for those health conscious folks, and more fresh fruit????

I would have scored the hotel a 4.5 because the bed was a little soft, but I wanted to be sure that the GM, Bryan Dickey gets his just dessert. Bryan, your hotel is lovely, clean, and the staff is outstanding. Had a chance to chat when I left and I so appreciate your concern and commitment to someone with chemical and fragrance sensitivities. Many, many thanks for that gesture.

We will be back!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skate62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,356 - 1,362 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Close to the Bay, downtown area, bike trail, etc. Room comfortable, but nothing special. Staff pleasant and helpful. Nice breakfast, though tea was limited to herbals when we were there. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past 6 months due to family circumstances. The rooms are clean, and the beds are very comfortable. It's also quiet. The breakfast has a good variety of hot and cold items, and is included in the room price. The staff is friendly and accommodating to your needs as a guest. No restaurant at the hotel, but there are nice ones within walking distance. Free coffee and cookies (while they last as they are tasty!). I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Traverse City on business or pleasure.

Room Tip: It's easier to access breakfast from a room in the main building vs the annex. Not a problem in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in a Queen Suite room with the spa bath and we were immediately unimpressed. The room has a weird smell to it when we walked in, the carpet seemed dirty and there were hairs and dirt in the spa bath. I was most looking forward to the spa bath and the hairs were stuck in the filter thing and then were floating in the water, I could not bring myself to get in it.

The breakfast was nice and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkbtcmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay in Traverse City. I'm truly sorry about the condition of the hot tub in your room, this is not something that is normal for us. I asure you we are going through every spa and cleaning them thoughly. We do this on a regular basis. I hope you will visit us again so we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel used to be the days inn. A couple of months ago, they switched from days inn to country inn. Other than a new sign, I'm not sure much has changed. Rooms don't appear to be any different. Breakfast might be an improvement. They do have a pretty good breakfast which goes from 6:30 to 10 AM.. Also, free coffee all day and night.
Looks like a newly renovated lobby which is quite nice.
My room was fine, but the walls don't provide much insulation. Or maybe I just had some noisy neighbors one night. I would probably stay there again, but check the price of similar hotels, many of which are within walking distance. Location is along motel row on Munson avenue

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciahasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Breakfast is excellent, rooms are spacious and very clean. For someone who is picky on where she stays, we will definitely visit again. Great location, minutes from downtown, across the street from the bay, near great area restaurants and close to wineries. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony. Rm. 333. Our friends were in the adjacent rooms and it seemed like it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nicely renovated! We stayed for a girls weekend and were very impressed by the friendliness of the front desk staff as well as the amenities. The room was very spacious & the murphy bed is a great idea as opposed to a pull out couch! The beds including the murphy were very comfortable. The hot breakfast was better than a lot of other places I've stayed, and included waffles, scrambled eggs, pastries yogurt, cereal etc. It was great that it's served until 10 am, so you don't have to get up first thing if you want something to eat. It's also a great bonus that the pool has an adult-only time from 10:30 pm - midnight and the fitness centre is 24 hours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissassm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
2.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
1.4 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI

Address: 420 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686-6003 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: £57 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated between the east and west branches of Grand Traverse Bay, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson- Traverse City places guests a mile from gorgeous beaches and a bustling downtown. Our Traverse City hotel is just a quick drive to more than 150 inland lakes and rivers. Ride a bicycle down the 10.5-mile TART trail, enjoy views along the Grand Traverse Bay shoreline, visit local parks or enjoy a delicious meal at any one of the numerous restaurants downtown Traverse City. Relax on the beach, catch a boat tour, take the kids to the Great Lakes Children's Museum or catch a show at the State Theater. And of course, if you're here in early July, don't miss the world-famous National Cherry Festival! Northern Michigan really does have it all and at Country Inn & Suites - Traverse City, you are minutes away from Old Mission Wineries, Downtown restaurants and breweries, Sleeping Bear National Park, Moomer's Ice Cream and so much more! Any given weekend you could be just around the corner from the fun and excitement of a festival or celebration. When you're done exploring the area, you can refresh with a dip in our oversized heated indoor swimming pool, relax your muscles in our large hot tub, our simply sit back and enjoy a book from our 'Read it & Return It' Library while lounging in our beautiful courtyard. For anyone looking to stay active, check out our 24-hour fitness center complete with treadmills, climbers, free weights and pre-core machines. Country Inn and Suites -Traverse City also offers cable TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, fax and copy services, guest laundry facilities, onsite restaurant and bar, same day valet service, complimentary USA Today Newspapers and fresh baked cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Days Inn And Suites Traverse City
Days Inn Traverse City
Traverse City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing