We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Country Inn was quiet, clean and delivered a great free breakfast. The room costs were lower than any other hotel I could find in the area and they allowed my dog. We had the family suite and were quite comfortable. I loved how the room kept out the noise from other areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,250 - 1,256 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hotel updated, rooms modern, staff very friendly and accommodating. Plenty of parking. Breakfast bar unused due to large crowd each morning since it was tourist season. Good location. Enjoyed our stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Joellyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

How could people give this 5 stars? Room looked like maid forgot to clean it or just didn't care. Found hairs everywhere & it was dirty. They said all rooms were renovated but that had to have been in the '80s. Halls stunk & so did hotel. People there were friendly

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Travelfam35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkbtcmi, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay in Traverse City. I'm very for any inconviences you had while you were here. I assure you our property has been renovated with in the last couple years. We take great pride in our hospitality offerd to our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was plasantly surprised with this hotel since it was the first time I stayed at a Country Inn. This was a more affordable hotel suite than others that I called about. I was able to book the last room needed for out trip. Needed an extra bed sicne with three teens but stil satisfied. The breakfast bar very good with many choices that change daily. Location was very close to the downtown area. Provided me with extra towels and toiletries upon request.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I highly recommend this wonderful hotel. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly, and their breakfast was quite good. Couldn't have been a better experience. Considering the high rates of most other hotels in the area, this one was quite a bargain. It's also located right across from Lake Michigan!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank lynns688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The entire staff is super. Clean big remodeled rooms, huge breakfast selection from bagels to scrambled egg, and waffles. Workout room has everything that I need. . Great price for everything that you receive and it is within walking distance to beach, restaurants, shopping and tart trail. Always a smile on the face of every staff member.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Mark Belanger and his staff were FANTASTIC at Country Inns & Suites. The first of many phone calls began in Oct 2013 when we blocked rooms for Tim and Laura's wedding in Aug 2014. Mark and his staff responded to our needs and requests in a friendly, courteous, and responsive manner throughout our 11 month "relationship"! First impressions are extremely important to us and whether over the phone or in person Mark and his staff were professional and caring in all manners pertaining to our stay. THANK YOU, MARK and STAFF! The suites and rooms were beautiful and met all our needs. The front desk was able to fill any request we might have had! THANK YOU!! Housekeeping kept up with us all as best as they could! THANK YOU!! Maintenance was grand as well! THANK YOU!! Breakfast was delicious, nutritious, and totally satisfying. No one left breakfast hungry and there were smiling, satisfying faces each and every morning after consuming a variety of tasty foods from every food group! The servers were amiable and kind, too. THANK YOU!! Staff, accomodations, food...all receive a 10!!!! (out of 10)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
1.4 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
2.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
391 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#12 of 40 in Traverse City
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City

Address: 420 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686-6003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: £71 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated between the east and west branches of Grand Traverse Bay, Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Traverse City places guests a mile from gorgeous beaches and a bustling downtown. Our Traverse City hotel is just a quick drive to more than 150 inland lakes and rivers. Ride a bicycle down the 10.5-mile TART trail, enjoy views along the Grand Traverse Bay shoreline, visit local parks or enjoy a delicious meal at any one of the numerous restaurants downtown Traverse City. Relax on the beach, catch a boat tour, take the kids to the Great Lakes Children's Museum or catch a show at the State Theater. And of course, if you're here in early July, don't miss the world-famous National Cherry Festival! Northern Michigan really does have it all and at Country Inn & Suites - Traverse City, you are minutes away from Old Mission Wineries, Downtown restaurants and breweries, Sleeping Bear National Park, Moomer's Ice Cream and so much more! Any given weekend you could be just around the corner from the fun and excitement of a festival or celebration. When you're done exploring the area, you can refresh with a dip in our oversized heated indoor swimming pool, relax your muscles in our large hot tub, our simply sit back and enjoy a book from our 'Read it & Return It' Library while lounging in our beautiful courtyard. For anyone looking to stay active, check out our 24-hour fitness center complete with treadmills, climbers, free weights and pre-core machines. Country Inn and Suites -Traverse City also offers cable TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, fax and copy services, guest laundry facilities, onsite restaurant and bar, same day valet service, complimentary USA Today Newspapers and fresh baked cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Days Inn Traverse City
Traverse City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing